We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quintessential Alaskan Harbor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seward Boat Harbor

Seward Boat Harbor
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.98*
and up
Wilderness Dog Sled Ride and Tour
Ranked #5 of 45 things to do in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quintessential Alaskan Harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just what I was looking for in an Alaskan harbor experience. The harbor adjoined our hotel and I spent a good deal of time viewing all of the boats. A cruise ship was docked when we arrived and I couldn't believe how big it was. We strolled along the harbor on our walk back from town in the evening and enjoyed the sights.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike9922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    144
    28
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty harbor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pretty harbor but essentially a fishing/functional harbor and a single larger dock for the cruise ships. Interesting though to go to the fish weighing station and look at the fisherman's catch when they return. The young fisherman we met was very outgoing and let us watch him filet his catch right on the dock-among them a 143 lb halibut!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to tour, shop and eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Visit the Sealife Center, then walk next door and have lunch at Zudy's and then go up the street for some wonderful shopping!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carmel46032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice drive down south from anchorage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great drive down south from anchorage. You will pass beautiful Kenai peninsula which is popular for canoeing. Seward is a small settlement with beautiful scenery and you can walk down the river/lake and see amazing sea-otters who will take your breath away.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaranAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Place is really nice for everyone to get a closer up view of wildlife from the area, seals, otter, sea lions and lots of birds.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seward Boat Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing