We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
238
278
130
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
278
130
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea life centerstreet parkingbest westernsbay view roomsmall balconypartial viewinside roomroom was cleanresurrection baynice hotelshuttle serviceair conditionerhotel shuttlefree breakfastthe breakfast areacruise shiptrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A great central location for exploring the town and visiting the Sea Life Centre. We were lucky and managed to get street parking closeby (but had a 2 hr limit), but the designated parking area was a block and a half away. Our room was fine and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

What a great seasonal property. The rooms are small but very clean. The staff is amazing. Prompt answers to questions or requests and very polite. The location is nice. Very close to the Sea Life Center (a must do!) and a one block walk to all the best dining. I would highly recommend this Hotel if your travels take you to Seward.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdog D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I love the BW - I stay in their motels because of the reliably comfortable beds. However...this was the first "Plus" hotel I stayed at and it was not any different than the lower priced rooms of the regular Best Western chain. I suppose they tagged on the "Plus" as a way to add money onto the price tag??? It's on the waterfront at Resurrection Bay and there is a Balcony but I feel sure that people won't use the balcony, it's too small. There is nothing that inviting about it. The patrons would more than likely walk across the street and watch the otters swim lazily by. I don't see myself staying at a Plus B.W. hotel again. The room was smaller than the regular hotel rooms. I do appreciate the military discount. I hate the 11 am check-out times. That is a big gripe of mine. People on vacation don't want to get up early. And breakfast was served only up until 9am. What's their problem? I think that 10am minimum, better yet 11am to end breakfast is best. Think about it! We paid for that breakfast. The guests are not just paying for cable t.v. and a bed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Neat and clean. Could spot the TV remote and it worked! Towels were clean and shower water had speed. Street side parking was full, so parked one and half block away in a designated but gravel area.
Most of the nearby restaurants are bar plus restaurant, so food menu is short. Need a car to go the shopping area. The morning breakfast is free and nice. Overall good.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on 13th and 14th july at the end of a NB cruise.Clean rooms and helpful staff along with the laundromat made this a good place to stop in seward. The shuttle bus was very useful and whilst the buffet breakfast was average this hotel did exactly what we asked of it. Seward is much more interesting than it it is credited with and if we ever visited again would happily stay here another time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontparkatno14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews