We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Hotel Edgewater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel was very clean, comfortable and close to everything, we could walk everywhere. We had a great view of the bay from our room. Air conditioner was a little noisy the one night we had to run it, but I don't think they get used often. Breakfast was great and fresh. Although it was a bit pricey for the room, I guess that is just because of the area. I suggest you book early as the price just increases as summer approaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Rented a car in anchorage. Sixteen hundred miles and three weeks later we were back in anchorage and headed home. This was by a long shot the most expensive nights stay of our visit and that includes other best westerns and a very nice comfort inn in anchorage. It was also the smallest, most uncomfortably cramped room we have ever stayed in anywhere. As for parking-just find a place on the street and ignore the two hour limit. We parked illegally in front of the motel to unload our luggage then while my husband struggled to get our bags and ice chest up the steps to the cart I went in search of a parking spot finally finding one a block away. The only good part of staying here was the view from the small balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We were there this July and we feel it easily the best hotel around that area. The property looked new and the rooms were clean. Although, the rooms were small but for us - family of three, it was perfect. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was included and the breakfast area was good enough. The location was excellent. For our 3 year old, the hotel was in perfect place. She was able to enjoy the small playground with some rides. But best was this new play area with loads of activities. Many rides, sand and swings. What else can they ask for :) This was just next to camping grounds and walking distance from the hotel. Also, in walking distance you will find some good restaurants and souvenir shops. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If possible get Bay/Mountain view, it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuul13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked a room with 2 queen beds for 4 adults here one night. It is honestly the best smelling hotel I've ever been in. That sounds crazy but the room smelled so clean and fresh I couldn't believe it! The hotel common areas - lobby, breakfast and sitting areas, were all very clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly as well.

The room was large and comfortable, there were plenty of towels for the four of us and the room had a great view of the bay. The complimentary breakfast was very good with choices of pastries, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea, juices and make your own waffles.

Very up to date hotel with plenty of street parking, great views from the bay side of the hotel, near the Sea Life Center and great staff.

Room Tip: Bay side rooms have small balconies with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacayHayHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was comfortable but pricey. The breakfast area gets crowded and it gets difficult to make toast, waffles etc. also staff watches you and is uncomfortable if you want to take your food to the room. Eggs and hot dishes not to appetizing. Front desk staff are pleasant enough. Nice location!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Really like this place and have stayed there 5 different times. View, location near restaurants, shops, ocean, aquarium, trails and located on the coast all make this a great to stay. Rooms are comfortable, free breakfast is very adequate and

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stay way from best westerns, but this was the only option. Ok option for a family, not many other choices. Not much to do in Seward, can cover all activities in a day to a day and 1/2 if you do the fjord tour. No other cities nearby with hotels either. This hotel was up to date by alaska standards, free breakfast, clean enough but you could tell it was well used. Like I said, the only real choices are between the best western and holiday inn, everything else is really dumpy. The prices were high for a best western! Bring your own shampoo etc, at $250 they only provide soaps in little squeeze packages, lame.

Room Tip: 2 queen room with rollaway large enough for a family of 5, ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.3 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 13 in Seward
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#8 of 13 in Seward
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 13 in Seward
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Murphy's Alaskan Inn
Murphy's Alaskan Inn
#11 of 13 in Seward
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel

Address: 202 5th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Price Range: £99 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater
Best Western Seward
Seward Best Western
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing