We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Seward
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
223 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The shuttle to and from the train depot is very convenient.

Also convenient is the nearby free shuttle. When we did not walk into the harbor area we made heavy use of it. A small downtown area is close at hand as is the paid shuttle to Exit Glacier. Luggage storage is available for those departing late afternoon.

Our room was clean and well-furnished, our breakfast acceptable, and we slept well. What more could we want?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    243
    105
    37
    22
See reviews for
190
274
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was ok. Rooms where nicely equipped. Unfortunately, front desk personnel were not friendly at all. A little bit overpriced but I guess it is because of the season. Very good location...

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ezequiel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel offers a nice place to stay for people embarking or disembarking a cruise from Seward, AK. We had a room with a great view and the hotel was very accommodating with check in/out times. Nice shuttle service to get you to and from the cruise dock and around town.
Located near the Alaska Sealife Center and at the end of a very nice walking trail along the Seward Harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

How can you beat the price, plus free breakfast in their restaurant. Very quiet and easy to find. the most informative representatives working at this Best Western. They are so informative about activities in the area. Pleasant as always in all the Best Westerns.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was a nice property and clean as well as pleasant. However $300 for a room without an exterior window is a bit strong I thing. The room was clean and is a good location in the town easy to get to and get around I just thought that was really expensive to not have a window that looked outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

There are two distinct hotel districts - downtown and the harbor which are some miles apart. The hotel is only a few yards from various Downtown restaurants and even closer to the water. The room was clean and comfortable. We saved money by having an inside room with a balcony to the lobby. Unfortunately the AC was rather complex being operated by a remote control and there were no instructions and so we failed to make it work properly resulting in a rather hot room. I would not book an inside room again, but the hotel was otherwise fine.

Room Tip: avoid inside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobetrotterSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Best Western at Seward, Alaska is an excellent choice for accomodiations if you visit that part of the world. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. The inside lobby is unique and make you feel at home. I would stay there again should I ever return to Alaska.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Namvet6869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.3 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
3.7 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 14 in Seward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 14 in Seward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 14 in Seward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Address: 202 5th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater
Best Western Seward
Seward Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing