We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, location, and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel was sufficient and clean. Staff were kind enough to upgrade room to one with a balcony for my 30th bday. Hotel is a couple feet from the water, and walking distance to downtown shopping and sightseeing. Overall a good value and enjoyable stay!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The shuttle to and from the train depot is very convenient.

Also convenient is the nearby free shuttle. When we did not walk into the harbor area we made heavy use of it. A small downtown area is close at hand as is the paid shuttle to Exit Glacier. Luggage storage is available for those departing late afternoon.

Our room was clean and well-furnished, our breakfast acceptable, and we slept well. What more could we want?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was ok. Rooms where nicely equipped. Unfortunately, front desk personnel were not friendly at all. A little bit overpriced but I guess it is because of the season. Very good location...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ezequiel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel offers a nice place to stay for people embarking or disembarking a cruise from Seward, AK. We had a room with a great view and the hotel was very accommodating with check in/out times. Nice shuttle service to get you to and from the cruise dock and around town.
Located near the Alaska Sealife Center and at the end of a very nice walking trail along the Seward Harbor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

How can you beat the price, plus free breakfast in their restaurant. Very quiet and easy to find. the most informative representatives working at this Best Western. They are so informative about activities in the area. Pleasant as always in all the Best Westerns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was a nice property and clean as well as pleasant. However $300 for a room without an exterior window is a bit strong I thing. The room was clean and is a good location in the town easy to get to and get around I just thought that was really expensive to not have a window that looked outside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There are two distinct hotel districts - downtown and the harbor which are some miles apart. The hotel is only a few yards from various Downtown restaurants and even closer to the water. The room was clean and comfortable. We saved money by having an inside room with a balcony to the lobby. Unfortunately the AC was rather complex being operated by a remote control and there were no instructions and so we failed to make it work properly resulting in a rather hot room. I would not book an inside room again, but the hotel was otherwise fine.

Room Tip: avoid inside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrotterSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.3 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
593 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 13 in Seward
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 13 in Seward
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 13 in Seward
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 13 in Seward
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel

Address: 202 5th Avenue, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Price Range: £103 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater
Best Western Seward
Seward Best Western
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing