We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Creekside Cabins(Seward)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Seward(Seward)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$721
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
249
290
137
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
290
137
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet parkingsea life centerbest westernsbay view roomsmall balconypartial viewroom was cleanresurrection baynice hotelhotel shuttlefree breakfastshuttle serviceair conditionerdecent breakfastthe breakfast areabiscuits and gravytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location in Seward. Ask for a harbor view room it is well worth it. We stayed on the third floor and had such a great view we left the blinds open so we could wake up and look at the great view from our room. It is very close to the Sea Life Center which is a worth wild stop. The breakfast was great and free which was nice. The only draw back is their shuttle service which has very limited hours. If you need to get around before nine you have to wait for a cab, or get another shuttle service to pick you up. My wife and I ended up walking the mile and a quarter to the harbor which was fine for us but the last day we had to go to the ship yard so we had to get a cab. Overall if I visit Seward again this is the place I'm staying. Very clean and close to enough shops and restaurants to travel on foot.

Room Tip: Request harbor view room on the third floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Staying on one side of the hotel allows for water view and if your room is on the other side of the hotel, you have a mountain view! The lobby is large and well furnished as are the rooms. The rooms have black out curtains which are helpful if you visit in the summer. There is a microwave and mini refrigerator in the room and very comfortable beds. It is located just across from the Sea. Life Center and within walking distance of several restaurants. The breakfast that was included, was tasty.

Room Tip: There are interior rooms with no outside view. You should request either mountain or water view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We share at this hotel after arriving from Anchorage on the train. It was great to have the luggage tagged to be transferred directly to the hotel from the train, and not have to mess with collecting it at the train depot. The room was clean and fresh smelling. The AC was a plus since it was a bit warm for AK and other hotels we stayed at in AK you had to choose leaving the shades and window open to get some cool air, or closing them for some darkness to sleep.
There is a laundry room in the basement. I thought it was a bit expensive, but I suppose it is like everything in AK; $3 for a wash and $2 for a dry, and it took two cycles to dry some tee-shirts and socks. Wi-Fi is included, but is unusalbly slow in the evening when everyone is using it. The breakfast is also included and is good; cereals, eggs, busicuts and gravy, yogurt, waffles and the like.
The location is also very nice. Near the old downtown shops, the Alaska Sea Life center and some parks. It is a bit of a walk to get back to the harbour and train depot.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DublinLJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was the nicest Best Western we have stayed at - the staff was pleasant and the decor looked fairly new and was very clean and well maintained. We had a 3rd floor corner room with a wrap-around balcony (small) view of both the Bay and could look out onto the businesses in Seward. The room was pricey, but worth it for the convenience. There didn't appear to be many other choices and we didn't want to stay by the fishing docks at the Holiday inn Express (I think the only other name brand hotel choice in Seward). We were there three nights and everything was in walking distance for shops, the Sea Life Center and restaurants.

The front desk staff recommended we leave our car parked and take a taxi to the docks for our day voyage to the Kenai Fjords - Seward taxis all run for $5 fares anywhere in town, but don't expect luxury (or even clean or roomy). It was a good choice to leave our car parked because there is limited on street parking for the Best Western.

The only thing keeping me from rating this as excellent is the bathroom sizes are tiny - very small - you can't sit on the toilet and open the door at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room with the balcony for the view of the Bay - it costs more but the view is worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Clean and comfortable. What you would expect from a Best Western. A cot fit in the room. Nice views. Free breakfast. Helpful staff. Thumbs up. Within walking distance from the Alaskan Sea Life Center and two Chinese restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAmama02482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews