We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Seward(Seward)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Creekside Cabins(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$721
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
249
289
137
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
289
137
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea life centerstreet parkingbest westernsbay view roomsmall balconypartial viewinside roomresurrection bayroom was cleannice hoteldowntown restaurantshotel shuttlefree breakfastshuttle serviceair conditionerdecent breakfastthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I chose to stay here at the last minute. I wasn't sure I wanted to drive back to Anchorage after my 6 hour boat tour. I booked an interior room with no windows (except for the frosted glass that overlooks the lobby). My room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice to be able to walk out of the hotel and go across the street to overlook the bay. Breakfast was your standard Best Western breakfast. Lots to choose from with both the hot and cold varieties.
The staff was wonderful, even when they were busy. From check in until check out I felt like a valued guest.
I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smokymtndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A very nice experience. The location was in a good place for us to be able to walk along the beach and see other activities. Even though the staff was busy with other customers they were quick to provide what ever the need was we had very quickly. Having a breakfast available for us was a plus since it made it easier to start out morning off without having to rush around to go out and look for a place and then having to find a place to park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family and I stayed here three nights in July. I thought the hotel decor was cheerful, the rooms were clean ,and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom area was a little cramped.
We had a partial bay view which was very nice. The hotel is located in a quiet part of town.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris1021_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff has been extremely helpful and friendly. The room is average, lacks AC but the hotel provides a fan in the room. There are limited hotels in the Seward area. The Best Western is one of the best places to stay. It is located by the bay. If possible book in advance to get a room with an ocean view. The hotel is pricey, but typical for many Alaskan towns. It may not be a good value for your money, in terms of amenities or ambiance, but it is a clean friendly place that is quiet. We used our rewards to get a free night the last time we stayed there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gabrielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I'd give it 3 for the hotel itself and 1 star for the view. Room is lovely with a balcony facing the bay, and we could just stay in the room and enjoy the view for a whole day. Lots of breakfast selections. Some of the staff are very nice and helpful and some are not. TV is not easy to use and wifi is painful having to input password dozens of times a day.

Room Tip: Room 309 has great view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews