We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
238
278
130
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
278
130
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea life centerstreet parkingbest westernsbay view roomsmall balconypartial viewinside roomroom was cleanresurrection baynice hotelshuttle serviceair conditionerhotel shuttlefree breakfastthe breakfast areacruise shiptrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In Seward there are not many option to stay. I am picky! I tend to stay in more upscale properties. This hotel is a little over priced for what it is, BUT... in Seward, they can charge that because the options are so limited. The hotel is safe, clean, with a friendly staff. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The room was very expensive especially for a Best Western but all decent hotels are expensive in Alaska. The room was very nice. We had a water view on the first floor. We liked the location to downtown Seward. The downtown is very quaint and quiet unlike the other hotels located near all the tours and attractions. We slept with the windows open and was not disturbed by any noise. The room was clean and updated. The free breakfast was above average. Coffee and tea are available all the time along with a coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The bay view is partial and over parking etc. Not as close to downtown as Holiday Inn (better location and view) but those are the only two hotels I stay in when traveling for business. Very friendly staff. TV is not user friendly. Decent breakfast. I cant say this basic room is worth $230 a night but that is due to demand in summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famdamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This has to be the friendliest hotel staff we encountered on our vacation. I really got the feeling that they were there for me and not just doing a job. They kept our luggage until it was time to check in, the shuttle service to the ship was great, and they listened when I had to complain about the A/C unit in the room (very loud -- hopefully it was fixed). The location is perfect -- close to the Sea Life center and the shuttle stop. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the harbor for the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The only reason I did not complain about the rate was the bay view room with a balcony. Pretty view from the balcony. Slept with the balcony door open. Worth the price but still expensive.I .Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews