We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breeze Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Breeze Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've read that some of the rooms are renovated, even though we booked our room several weeks in advance, we got a room that smelled musty and old (#215). Of the two beds, one looked like a sway back horse and was ridiculously old. The bathtub had several levels of scum rings from previous people. The Wi-Fi did not work. My laptop said their server was down. We tried one meal at the restaurant. My hash browns were barely brown and watery. The omelette was flavorless. My husband had a Reuben and fries. He said it was "O.K.". We didn't eat there again. Nor will we ever stay at the Breeze Inn again. The only good thnig I can say is there was a van to pick us up from the train station and the hotel kept out luggage safe until we could check in, which was 3 p.m.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room. The older ones are pretty bad and stink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mntdw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us to know what areas we need to work on. I am sorry your sleeping experience was not up to par, and you are right, the new rooms are much nicer. We are doing another renovation in the fall and we will be updating our beds for those rooms that need it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    150
    95
    32
    18
See reviews for
77
176
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed here for four nights last week during an extensive fishing trip to Alaska and enjoyed the room and the view. The room was clean and confortable. Pay the extra for a harbor view if you are staying for more than one night as it is well worth it. The staff was very helpful, particularly Shelley who has been involved in the hotel's recent improvements. I only ate one meal, breakfast, at the hotel's "restaurant" which was so-so, but otherwise my stay was great. I suggest they use real ham in the eggs benedict. I will stay here again for my next trip.

Room Tip: Book the rooms with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobKVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion. It is important to us to know our strengths and weaknesses. We are also pleased to hear positive comments about our staff and look forward to doing business with you again. Thanks again, Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We came here on a weekend when most hotels were sold out in town and left with clothes in our bags that smelled like old stale hotel rooms. The rooms were not very clean, the carpets were horrible. Needs another renovation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think. We agree with you on the renovation idea and we have that in our plans for the fall. Maybe we will see you again and you can let us know how we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seward hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed at the Breeze Inn for a night over Memorial Day Weekend. Location is great, half a block from the dock. The thermostat in the room didn't work. It was hot all night. The heater was still on with the thermostat set on 50 and the room wouldn't go below 55. It was warm for Seward that day, but I couldn't sleep and when I did, I woke up every half hour sweating. I would probably stay somewhere else next time. If it was cold outside, it wouldn't have been a problem. Check in staff was friendly, checkout staff didn't seem worried about room temperature. Beds were nothing great but OK, two double beds per room. The only complaint really was the room temperature.

Room Tip: Some rooms are inside, some are outside. The outside rooms are noisy. Especially since I had to op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nateinalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your response onTripadvisor. We always appreciate feedback. It has been an extra warm summer in Seward, and for most of us a bit uncomfortable at times. I am sorry your stay was uncomfortable and too hot. In the future if this is a problem for anyone, we would be more than happy to put a fan in the room. Again, thank you, from the Breeze Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for 1 night at the Breeze Inn recently prior to joining a cruise. The location is great, right on the harbour and lots of dining options close by. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was great. Room spotless, bed was really comfy and everything worked! We only had limited contact with the staff but the check in process was really easy and they were very helpful. I can't fault this property and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. It is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnieconto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to make everybody happy, so when someone takes the time to let us know that, It makes us all feel good that we are doing our job! We hope you join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We arrived in Seward without prearranged accommodations. The Breeze Inn was close to the harbour and in walking distance to everything. There are different sections to the hotel, some older, some newer. We stayed in the main building with hallways.The hotel is nice, clean, and had a laundry facility to do your laundry after a long day of fishing. The rooms have refrigerators.There is a restaurant, bar, and coffee stand in the adjacent building. The staff was nice and helpful but seemed to be slow and the wifi slower, but hey, it is a great value and a nice hotel for less than half of what you would pay down the street. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickeys-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed in Seward for 1 night before heading to cabin in Resurrection Bay-I had 2 dogs and was surprised to get a non-smoking room which is a nice change from many hotels that place pets in smoking rooms. Since when do pets smoke? The room was clean and the hotel has been updated-nice location to marina and restaurants-staff very friendly-Thanks Breeze Inn-Patsy and Sonny enjoyed their stay as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 14 in Seward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 14 in Seward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breeze Inn

Property: The Breeze Inn
Address: 303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breeze Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Seward's Small Boat Harbor. With 86 modern and comfortable rooms to choose from, our lodging options include jacuzzi suites, fully accessible rooms, pet-friendly rooms and standard to deluxe accommodations available year-round. We also have a full service restaurant and lounge, 2 gift shops and espresso shop. Convenient, accommodating and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breeze Hotel Seward
Breeze Hotel Seward
The Breeze Inn Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing