We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Motel no frills” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Breeze Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Basic Motel no frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed to separate nights. Each was the night before an all day cruise of Resurrection Bay. This is a place to lay your head and go to sleep. We did not stay in the new part of the hotel or the annex (pictures on website). The majority of the rooms are like that of inexpensive motel chain. The room was clean and comfortable. Smoking rooms are on the bottom floor. We are non-smokers and despite the effort of the Inn to keep smokers on their own level and in the open the smoke smell still makes its way into the non-smoking rooms. The bathroom was adequate and everything was clean. Plenty of parking. The staff is great, day and evening. No complaints. The onsite laundry was affordable and much appreciated. The hotel, motel is just steps from the harbor, cruise ships, dining, bars, and shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flmisskathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    150
    95
    32
    18
See reviews for
77
176
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed here on several visits to Seward and have enjoyed it every time. We did not have a car but was told that there is a shuttle every 20 minutes that takes you all around town. The shuttle was located right out front of the hotel. There was a couple of times that the front desk clerk just gave us a ride to where we wanted to go instead of waiting for the shuttle, very nice! Room was small but clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this to anyone. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We loved this basic hotel room (237) annex because of the view of the harbor. Without a view, your room could lose the vibe of the harbor. We were able to see the locals, tourists, bikers, cruise ships, fisherman and all harbor activities. The annex faces the road, then large parking lots, then commercials buildings, then the docks and finally the water. The annex is next to a good restaurant and the boat tours. The noise settled down after dinner and the harbor closes up
until the fishing boats head out in the morning.
We hated the mattress which was covered with plastic (UGH) which crunched every time you
turned over. For that reason I can't recommend this Inn. Asked the office about their policy and they knew about the mattresses but not why they continue with this fiasco. Poor choice for bedding!
We used the washers and drier facilities but needed to wait as others forgot about their laundry.

Room Tip: Only use a room with a view or your room will be very average. If you need quiet place, try another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maumeeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, VA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Breeze one night on our way from a couple days in Anchorage to our cruise on the fourth of July 2014. The Breeze was very close to the train station we took from Anchorage, very close to the cruise terminal and right in the main shopping area of Seward, walking distance (or an easy free bus ride) to the rest of Seward.

We got in early on the train, so they stowed our luggage in a conference room so we could go to lunch and walk around. Our group was large, so we had 3 rooms, two were ready around 1:30, the other not until 3:00 which is their normal check-in time.

The rooms were clean enough, fairly small. We were in the Motel section just past the main building, so our room opened onto an open walkway facing the cruise terminal/water. View was nice from there, and morning sunshine (late night sunshine too). Beds were doubles, not queens, so small bed, but comfy enough with two pillows.

The rooms did not have blackout shades, so in July it's light all night and you can't fully block that from coming in the room with curtains.

They had a guest laundry room, where we did wash before getting on the cruise ship. $1 to wash, $2 to dry.

The staff were by and large super friendly, especially the younger staff members. Some of the ladies that worked up front weren't as "hotel front desk" as they could have been. The shuttle driver was also the maintenance man. He was very cool and always available as needed.

The lobby area was really nice, with an upstairs and downstairs and a bunch of stuffed animals. There was a free computer upstairs to use. It's not locked down, so be careful not to leave yourself logged in, or your email information in there. When we tried to use it, gmail kept going to someone's inbox who used hebrew, so we couldn't figure out how to even log out and ended up having to clear caches and cookies to make it stop. Breeze should set the computer to not allow cookies to stay after closing the browser, and not allow people to be admin on the machine, just FYI.

Overall, a really fun stay, and we enjoyed being in the middle of things, walking distance from everything.

Room Tip: Many rooms face the parking lot, so there's a good bit of noise no matter where you are. The mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location. We were taking a boat tour of the Kenai Fjords National Park. When we checked in, they told us to feel free to park for the next day no need to move even though we were only staying the night before the tour. That was very thoughtful and helpful. Especially since the tour office was right behind the hotel. This hotel was a bit pricey but, I booked it 2 days before our July 5th stay so I was happy to have a room anywhere. It was clean and well maintained and the front staff did a good job. Compared to the price of the Holiday Inn next door, this place is a GREAT value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, in Seward. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of a 6 day trip around the Kenai peninsula. Seward is a great town and this was a perfect place to stay. Close to restaurants, and a 10/15 min walk to the pubs

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank donq1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Nice small room. Planned on camping but all were full. I thought they might even charge more on the 4th July because of mountain race but it was their regular price. One desk clerk seemed I was bothering her but all others were wonderful. I was told check 3:00 but actually got in earlier

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drcAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is always appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 14 in Seward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 14 in Seward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breeze Inn

Property: The Breeze Inn
Address: 303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breeze Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Seward's Small Boat Harbor. With 86 modern and comfortable rooms to choose from, our lodging options include jacuzzi suites, fully accessible rooms, pet-friendly rooms and standard to deluxe accommodations available year-round. We also have a full service restaurant and lounge, 2 gift shops and espresso shop. Convenient, accommodating and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your The Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breeze Hotel Seward
Breeze Hotel Seward
The Breeze Inn Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing