We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, Well-Located Hotel”
Review of The Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Breeze Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Simple, Clean, Well-Located Hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Breeze Inn during my stay. I was traveling with a small tour group, so I had no choice in what hotel I stayed at.
The hotel is well located, immediately across from the harbor and within 1 mile walking distance to the restaurants on 4th Avenue.
The room (in the Annex) was simple and clean with a comfortable bed and good water pressure in the shower. The wi-fi access was strong and continuous.
The hotel was not a “luxury” destination, but was perfectly lovely for what it was.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTravelingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    159
    107
    35
    20
See reviews for
87
186
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I chose this hotel for it's location, right next to the small boat harbor.
I stayed here with my son. We had 2 queen beds, refrigerator, flat screen tv, coffee maker.
The room was spacious enough. There is no AC but if necessary you can open the windows.
I wasn't very fond of the plastic cover around the mattress. It wasn't very clean (there were traces of coffee or soda) and it made noise when you turned in your bed.
The hotel has free wifi (worked well exept to Skype) and free parking.
The staff is very friendly and helpful (and they make sure there always is a sufficient stock of cookies at the front desk)
It is a bit pricey but you pay more for the location.
The restaurant is located in a seperate building (facing the harbor). They serve a great breakfast. We also had dinner here once. Good quality food at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Breeze Inn several nights after a need to get out of our camper! We enjoyed a large room, king bed, jacuzzi bath, with separate shower. Our room was located on the second floor, very quiet. Front desk staff were delightful, up beat and friendly. The town had over two weeks of rain, so they were dealing with people who were a bit moody, we thought they handled everyone very well. Free WIFI in room. The hotel is a bit dated, but very clean. Plenty of towels, very hot shower. Summer is very busy, so rooms fill quickly. Walking distance to everything in Seward.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly s, Manager at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear you had a good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitka
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Average property, desk personnel not overly friendly. Expensive summer rates, shoulder season may be more affordable. Had problems getting wireless to work and with outer door key card working properly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms were quite small. Couldn't get the WiFi to work, even though each room had their own node. The room smelled slightly moldy, as if the carpets had not dried before souring. The beds were comfortable. The Breeze Inn Restaurant was wonderful - great wait staff, reasonably priced food (considering everythingd is priced outlandishly in Alaska.)

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndeetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. Just your basic hotel with no frills. They do have a coin laundry in the main building. We did not find the front desk staff to be particularly friendly or helpful as others have. We did have a nice view of the harbor, but as it was facing the main street, it was also noisy until late in the evening. The hotel is close to some good shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, do not get a room that faces the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4funRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la habra heights
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Breeze Inn is a very nice place to stay. Is is separated into two different places,the old and the new. The annex (the old) can have a pretty harbor view. Even though the street was below it did not seem noisy and I am a light sleeper.It had dark shades for the windows,remember it's light until 10:30ish. Room was clean and queen bed comfortable. Coffee maker in room. The staff at the hotel are Very nice. Everyone there go out of there way to do everything they can to make your stay as perfect as possible. I spent quite a bit of time in their beautiful lodge looking lobby and heard nothing but professionalism from each and every one of their staff as they handled all the clients. Shelly is the manager and it is nice to know that things she has such a great staff. They also have a free shuttle which they call when you want to be taken to the cruise ship if you are there for that reason. Cruise ship people should consider this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLaHabraHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,042 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Van Gilder Hotel
The Van Gilder Hotel
#7 of 14 in Seward
152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#8 of 14 in Seward
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breeze Inn

Property: The Breeze Inn
Address: 303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breeze Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Seward's Small Boat Harbor. With 86 modern and comfortable rooms to choose from, our lodging options include jacuzzi suites, fully accessible rooms, pet-friendly rooms and standard to deluxe accommodations available year-round. We also have a full service restaurant and lounge, 2 gift shops and espresso shop. Convenient, accommodating and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breeze Hotel Seward
Breeze Hotel Seward
The Breeze Inn Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing