We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seward Windsong Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We arrived at Windsong Lodge during of our honey moon trip in Alaska, and we just loved our stay !

We only stayed one night, but the room was perfect, clean and cosy, with a balcony to enjoy the quiet and beautiful view.

We also definitely recommend the Resurrection Roadhouse Restaurant, just a short walk from our room, which offers very nice meals !

Great location, a few minutes from downtown and whale watching attractions

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aude O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

August 2012: Very nice hotel in a great location, we loved to take walks along the river across the road from the hotel. Staff was very helpful, room was clean. We had an upper room so we had to carry our bags up stairs, but we loved the balcony and the view.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FitchburgWIFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

A very nice place to stay. Our room was a nice size with a balcony to enjoy the beautiful view. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at the Resurrection Roadhouse Restaurant, just a short walk from our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrixieTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We only stayed one night, but enjoyed the quiet location. The room was decent, but the bed had an odd odor and the television was a bit old, with limited function an no BBC. All in all a good solid deal. The Salmom Bake restaurant down the street had the best meal of our two week trip! The lodge is also just minutes from downtown attractions too.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Seward Windsong Lodge in mid-August and what a treat. The staff, the rooms, the location and the restaurant were top drawer. Could not have asked for a better location to use as a base for our activities. Hiking Exit Glacier and Harding Ice Fields on one day. Boat tour into the Kenai Fjords National Park on another day. Hiking the Lost Lake trail on another day was the three highlights of this part of our Alaskan holiday. Will come back to this resort again for more of this area.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back are a bit more secluded, however, I do not think there's a bad room in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was an unexpected pleasure . The rooms were comfortable, cosy, with a balcony and a view . The restaurant was once again cosy, comfy. The ambience, vibrations were good. One just wanted to hang around and chill for a while longer. Thought there would be no nice place to stay in Seward, that it would be similar to Whittier . But what a surprise awaited us

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Honeygatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We spent two nights here in September. I loved that our room faced the woods.It was quiet, peaceful and really pretty. The buildings are set up so that they are scattered behind the building with the front desk. It seems very private. We stayed on the first floor and we never heard anyone upstairs. I thought we were alone in the building. Wrong! It was filled. So you need to know it is quiet. There are rock trails that you can walk on that lead back to the front desk building or to the restaurant. There were warnings about watching out for the bears because it is so wooded. Although we did not see any, you could see where they had wallowed through the undergrowth in the woods. Everything in our room looked brand new. The beds were comfy and we had a big sliding glass door to a covered private porch. Everything was spotless. The hotel had a shuttle that ran into town many times a day. So although this lodge was situated outside of downtown, it was easy to get back to town, eat and return to the lodge. We ate breakfast twice at the lodge restaurant. It was very good. They have all the basic breakfast food items and a good wait staff. The most spectacular thing about it is the view. Immediately across the road from the restaurant is a river and mountains. With every bite, you get to see the amazing scenery. There were eagles on the driftwood one day and a gorgeous double rainbow the next. The folks who worked there were all friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lou_louRome_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,142 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 13 in Seward
94 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Van Gilder Hotel
The Van Gilder Hotel
#8 of 13 in Seward
155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 13 in Seward
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seward Windsong Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seward Windsong Lodge

Address: 31772 Hermann Leirer Road, Mile 0.5, Exit Glacier Road, Seward, AK 99664-2301
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Price Range: £126 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seward Windsong Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seward Windsong Lodge by Pursuit offers a peaceful escape in a glacial river valley surrounded by towering mountains. An ideal place for your next meeting, wedding or special event. Serving fresh seafood, tasty burgers, gourmet pizzas and a variety of ales on tap. Free shuttle service to the Seward Small Boat Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and bedfinder AG so you can book your Seward Windsong Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seward Windsong Hotel Seward
Seward Windsong Lodge Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing