We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfortable, convenient and charming”
other travellers have booked this property
view of Resurrection Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of Resurrection Bay
Arctic Paradise B&B Resurrection Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
view of Resurrection Bay
Arctic Paradise B&B
Resurrection Bay
Your bedroom
Your room, with electric fireplace.
Breakfast in the room with handmade stained glassware.
Bathroom
Resurrection Bay
on a boat on Resurrection Bay, looking toward Seward.
view of Seward from Mount Alice
Hiking on Lost Lake trail nearby
Kayaking on Kenai Lake
Fireweed in bloom
Hiking on nearby Mount Alice
Signs of the local wildlife.  Yikes!
Hiking on Mount Marathon.  Trailhead is a few blocks from Arctic Paradise B&B.
Hiking on Mount Marathon.  Trailhead a few blocks from Arctic Paradise.
One small part of the view from Arctic Paradise.  Ocean, mountains and glaciers everywhere:)
view from Arctic Paradise in winter
Mount Marathon, behind Arctic Paradise.
Mount Alice, great for hiking.
Local flora
Local flora
handmade stained glass champagne glasses
Arctic Paradise stained glass
Arctic Paradise stained glass
Arctic Paradise stained glass
Arctic Paradise jewelry and stained glass at a local show.
Explore your creative side...learn American Tribal Style dance.
Explore your creative side...learn to play drums on a variety of world percussion instruments.
Handmade one of a kind jewelry made on site. 10% off for B&B guests.
Handmade one of a kind jewelry made on site. 10% off for B&B guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seward, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
URick
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“comfortable, convenient and charming”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We awoke each day to a view of Resurrection Bay and the mountains beyond. Arctic Paradise is convenient to all of the attractions which Seward offers. Mary Ann's daily breakfasts were a delight. We enjoyed her artistic touches throughout the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the convenience to seward
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure in Seward”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were on our first trip to Alaska, and wanted to explore the Kenai Peninsula, see glaciers and observe wildlife. I stumbled across Artic Paradise on AirBandB....What a treasure! Mary Ann really wowed us with her knowledge of the area, best places to eat, grab coffee, and awesome places to explore. It was great that she was such a helpful and knowledgeable- having a wildlife biologist as a hostess sure has its perks! We enjoyed her kitty, and the lovely room..... Very cozy and comfortable. Loved the liveliness and colors of her home. I also was intrigued with her beautiful stained glasswork and jewelry....I may have to order a few more pairs of earrings for Christmas. Loved the breakfasts! Especially the baked oatmeal with salmonberries and crowberries..... It was lovely having MaryAnn to ourselves, as she only has one room to rent. She even booked a wildlife and glacier cruise for us when we voiced our desire to take such a cruise. She told us also about the Mt. Marathon race and local racers... Seward is also a great little town to run in- my husband and I are both runners, and it was a great way to see more of the town. Thank you MaryAnn! IF we ever come your again, we would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The hostess and her wonderful hospitality
Liked least: no dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure having you both stay at my B&B and would love to have you come back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrention VA
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you! It was a pleasure having you stay and hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura T
Vestal, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Private room in home”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

You are the only guests in Mary Ann's home. The room has a microwave, coffee pot and breakfast waits in the fridge. A small table is already set with the breakfast dishes. The bathroom is just outside the bedroom door. Small but comfortable. Mary Ann was quite helpful with local attractions and wildlife info.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Do it yourself breakfast
Liked least: Room somewhat small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you! I enjoyed meeting you both and hope you will visit again in the future:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Reviewed 31 October 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2012
Thank you! It was wonderful to have you stay. I really enjoyed it! Hope you can come back again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anchorage
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2012
Thanks so much, it was great having you both stay. I really enjoyed the time we spent together:) So glad you got to see whales!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2012
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing