We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Jewel!”

Eureka Pizza Company
Ranked #28 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all, this place is a little off the main street and secondly, you might think it's just a pizza place, so you might pass it by. Don't! The Greek food is out of this world, all fresh and home made and as good as any we've had anywhere in the world. We had Gyros and a Gyros Salad, and both were fabulous. We had an order of fresh hot bread sticks with marinara sauce and the best tzatziki sauce we have ever tasted---also fresh and home-made. This was truly an unexpected find in a small town. And incidentally, we talked to the people at the next table who were eating thepizza, and they said that it, too, was fabulous. So you really can't go wrong at the Eureka!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank enjdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    53
    17
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Slow service, salty pizza”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We are from the east coast so we are particular about our pizza. We waited for at least an hour for a half plain,half sausage pizza. This was one of the saltiest pizzas we have ever eaten. Edible pizza, but we wouldn't eat it again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahbbyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Very busy place especially after the charters come back in! Everyone has same idea, get a pizza and head back to hotel.
We did a take out so I can only comment on the pizza. Was done when promised (1 hour) and was good. Not the kind we are used to in buffalo, but good none the less.

Helpful?
Thank annmay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pizza friendly people”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The pizza really delicious! Owner was attentive and you could tell it was a family operated establishment that took a lot of pride in their pizza and serving their patrons.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluMatt808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza and customer service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We went into Eureka after a very long day of fishing. After waiting about 40 minutes I asked how much longer our pizza would take. It turned out our order was not handed off to the cooks. The manager/owner was great. He refunded our money and made us a huge salad to eat while we waited. The pizza here is really good.I will continue to go back with this great customer service and food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank graydogMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing