We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful gelati and almond bark”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Darlings

Sweet Darlings
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Wonderful gelati and almond bark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed only a few days in Seward, but somehow found ourselves magically drawn back to this terrific ice cream & sweet shop. Two bags of almond bark later, I have more "gravitas" thanks to Sweet Darlings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good gelato, poor service!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The family, esp kids, were really looking forward to dessert at this place. They have excellent selection of gelatos and chocolates. But the sweetness was balanced by the bitterness of poor service. One of the young ladies behind the counter was grumpy (over worked, perhaps!). She charged us for one extra gelato and when we showed her the bill, she wasn't happy. She ordered our whole party to stand together so that she can count the gelatos we bought to make sure we were saying the truth! Once she figured that we were not lying, she said she didn't know how to reverse the transaction on her machine (really???). She refunded us back from the tip box.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madhu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This little home in the wall had the best dark chocolate mocha coffee...and Italian espresso served over vanilla ice cream dessert. We'll do this again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seward, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Gelato”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My daughter specifically asked me to review Sweet Darlings as she says the gelato is delicious. She got the blood orange gelato and it was heavenly. Unfortunately, I got a blended ice green tea that was not so good. I suggest if you come to Sweet Darlings, opt for the chocolates or the gelato.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NAOMI_Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“candyyy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

came here to bring a visiting friend sightseeing and stumbled upon this place while looking for food. great selection of chocolates, gelatos, and sea water taffies (spent like $23 on 2lbs of taffy though).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Darlings also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Darlings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing