We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gelato goodness”
Review of Sweet Darlings

Sweet Darlings
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
columbus, oh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gelato goodness”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stopped here every day of our 3 nights in Seward, including at 10:00 in the morning on our way out of town for their delicious gelato. Favorite flavors included a tart limoncello, pineapple, and blood orange. We loved that we could mix two flavors in the small cup. The girls working there were friendly and efficient, even when very busy. I removed one star because they didn't have plain chocolate and because it was a bit expensive- even for Seward.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbbtpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    33
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Oh my... This alone is worth stopping in downtown Seward”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wow. If you love fresh chocolate and other types of sweets, this is the place to go in Seward. Great for a quick sweet treat. Don't miss stopping by here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Wonderful gelati and almond bark”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed only a few days in Seward, but somehow found ourselves magically drawn back to this terrific ice cream & sweet shop. Two bags of almond bark later, I have more "gravitas" thanks to Sweet Darlings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good gelato, poor service!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The family, esp kids, were really looking forward to dessert at this place. They have excellent selection of gelatos and chocolates. But the sweetness was balanced by the bitterness of poor service. One of the young ladies behind the counter was grumpy (over worked, perhaps!). She charged us for one extra gelato and when we showed her the bill, she wasn't happy. She ordered our whole party to stand together so that she can count the gelatos we bought to make sure we were saying the truth! Once she figured that we were not lying, she said she didn't know how to reverse the transaction on her machine (really???). She refunded us back from the tip box.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madhu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This little home in the wall had the best dark chocolate mocha coffee...and Italian espresso served over vanilla ice cream dessert. We'll do this again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sweet Darlings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing