We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice large spots”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoney Creek RV Park
Ranked #20 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice large spots”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at Stoney creek RV Park in early July. The RV spots are nice and big and we received a spot backed onto the creek as requested with 30 amp power, cable TV and water. Its nice quiet and only 5 miles or so from Seward.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    28
    10
    11
    1
See reviews for
24
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wifi was so slow it wasn't worth trying to use. Showers- only 2 each and they weren't very private (no door- just a 1/2 café style Vented closure). Asked to choose our site but were told that would create chaos if they would let people do that. So-so...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a little trouble finding it but once we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. The setting is quiet, beautiful & spacious with some lots right above a river that also include a fire pit (they do sell firewood on-site). The bathrooms are clean with hot showers (included in price) . Keep in mind there are only 2 showers & 2 toilets in the men's and women's bathrooms. They also have a laundromat with detergent for purchase. The wi-fi worked fine for us. This park is not near a grocery market, so plan ahead for food & drinks. This RV park was one of our favorites on our Alaska vacation.

Room Tip: Choose a lot above the river that includes a fire pit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This place is somewhat hard to find, but once found it's great. Some sites are right on the banks of the river and have campfire pits. They offer hot showers and clean accommodations along with laundry facilities. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Weah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenbach
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Spacious sites, full hookups, and very scenic location. Decent wifi, shuttle to town, showers, laundry and firewood all on-site. Much better than the parking lot campground downtown (Seward). Nearby creek is great for dog walks and family hikes. Campfire pits at each "river-side" sites are a nice touch!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mtboger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here in late May and enjoyed great weather, wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, and no crowds. The showers and toilets are free and clean, and since we pretty much had the whole place to ourselves, no waits. However, be advised with any crowds there are only 2 showers and 2 toilets in the men's and women's bathrooms so I can imagine the lines could build up.

Staff was very helpful, was even going to drive us to our cruise when their shuttle was late. The creekfront sites are separated from the glacial creek by a row of shrubs but do have fire pits. Some friendly but mischevious dogs do roam around so make sure and keep your food, toys, etc picked up.

About 5 miles from downtown so very quiet and nowhere to walk to when you need groceries so plan ahead. Satellite TV and wifi worked pretty well but I wonder how wifi connection works when it's more crowded. Overall, we are very pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollwaveroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were tired of parking lot "campgrounds", lack of full hookups and neighbors inches away from our rig. This park filled the bill. Large lots, full hookups with decent wifi and cable and very reasonable rates. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds well kept. It rained every day we were there and the gravel site started to puddle, hence the 4 star rating. The bathrooms and showers looked clean through the door but we use our own facilities so I didn't look inside. You don't get the bay view like the other campgrounds in town, but the mountains and woods views around the campground more than make up for the views. I would definitely stay again and heartily recommend.

Room Tip: I did not look at or use any of the rental rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pryner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seward
5.9 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
525 reviews
21.3 mi away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
83 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
620 reviews
12.1 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
2.4 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek RV Park

Property: Stoney Creek RV Park
Address: 13760 Leslie Place, PO Box 1548, Seward, AK 99664
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 15 acres, 6 miles north of the hustle and bustle of downtown Seward, our full service park is a wonderful place to come home to after a busy day fishing and sightseeing in Seward. Sit back, relax, watch cable TV, stroll along the creek, take a hot shower, do your laundry, make a campfire in designated spots. All our sites are 30 feet wide, allowing ample room for slide outs and even room to park your truck or car. Most sites are at least 50 feet long, and all are equipped with power (some 50 amp), water, and Sat TV. 68 Sites have sewer and 38 have phone jacks. We CAN accommodate the big rigs! Creekside sites have firepit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek RV Park Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing