We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place To Spend A Couple of Days When Visiting Seward” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stoney Creek RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoney Creek RV Park
Ranked #20 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Auburn, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Place To Spend A Couple of Days When Visiting Seward”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice and clean RV park within an easy drive to Seward. This is a quiet, clean and nicely laid out RV park, and the internet works. While doing our thing in Seward the park worked out great for doing our laundry and getting caught up on those little things that accumulate while RVing. Very pretty area, with a stream, fire pits and bears, so they say. Good place to stay with space to spare.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billb1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    28
    10
    11
    1
See reviews for
24
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Quiet park and services as promised. Only needed 1 night on our trip, but laundry and showers clean. TV room available (we did not use it). Did not feel crowded in. Easy to reserve and they were responsive to my questions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FatOllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here after traveling to Seward. Very clean rest rooms and showers and laundry room. A creek runs nearby and there are mountains in the distance. Nice owners, too. A good stay overall, quiet park, too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had it booked for 3 nights but we stayed for only 2. Not because of the place but because it rained for 2 nights and expecting more rain. We did what we could and got bored so decided to head to Anchorage earlier. We had a nice spot by the creek even though you can't see it through the heavy bushes. Showers were clean and laundry too. Nice views of mountains. Would come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank zack728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We spent the 4th of July weekend here and truly enjoyed our time here! Yes, it is a typical RV park (a gravel lot), but the location and service sets it apart from others!
All spaces have electric, water, sewer, and sat hookup. The wifi signal was good. And each space is 30 ft wide. We stayed 2 nights in a middle pull through spot on the end and our last night creekside. Both spots were worth the money. The camp hostess was very helpful and friendly. She spent her off time mingling with the campers and enjoying the community fire!
We plan on heading back here ssoon! Ten minutes from Seward harbour and great fishing spots!
For those that have tents, there is a large, grassy area for that and plenty of space for lil ones to run around!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at Stoney creek RV Park in early July. The RV spots are nice and big and we received a spot backed onto the creek as requested with 30 amp power, cable TV and water. Its nice quiet and only 5 miles or so from Seward.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wifi was so slow it wasn't worth trying to use. Showers- only 2 each and they weren't very private (no door- just a 1/2 café style Vented closure). Asked to choose our site but were told that would create chaos if they would let people do that. So-so...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
5.9 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
4.7 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
12.1 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
2.4 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek RV Park

Property: Stoney Creek RV Park
Address: 13760 Leslie Place, PO Box 1548, Seward, AK 99664
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 15 acres, 6 miles north of the hustle and bustle of downtown Seward, our full service park is a wonderful place to come home to after a busy day fishing and sightseeing in Seward. Sit back, relax, watch cable TV, stroll along the creek, take a hot shower, do your laundry, make a campfire in designated spots. All our sites are 30 feet wide, allowing ample room for slide outs and even room to park your truck or car. Most sites are at least 50 feet long, and all are equipped with power (some 50 amp), water, and Sat TV. 68 Sites have sewer and 38 have phone jacks. We CAN accommodate the big rigs! Creekside sites have firepit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek RV Park Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing