We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat museum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seward Museum

Seward Museum
Ranked #23 of 45 things to do in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
York, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Neat museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We just happened to get referred to this museum by the Seward Chamber. We were told that the Museum was celebrating it's 110th anniversary. We decided to stop by to check it out. The museum also had dignitaries visiting from their sister city in Japan for the celebration. The exhibits were very nice. We especially enjoyed the ones from Seward, NE (we are from Nebraska). The staff was very friendly also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worthwhile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A visit to the museum is good for a rainy afternoon... The movie about the 1964 tsunami was interesting, but keep in mind it is a documentary.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank randrews30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Interesting local facts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

In addition to all the information on the devastating earthquake and tsunmai, there was a good amount of information on people who first came and settled in the area and their artifacts. We spent a good 45 minutes there without seeing the movie (we didn't have time to stay longer)
It is easy to walk to (directly across from Swan's Nest BB).
They have a beautiful flower garden to the south.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of information”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Small museum packed with information on Seward and its history. It won't take you long to see and read everything but boy will you come away knowing a lot about a really great town. It is in the library so easy to find and accomodating hours. Low cost to get in. Displays are well done with some great donations for authentic Seward items. Really enjoyed this attraction,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank calgaryjetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babson Park, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Library/Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We enjoyed touring the museum and watching the "Waves over Seward" movie. It was very informative and added to our Seward experience significantly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rplove5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seward Museum also viewed

 

Been to Seward Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing