We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be any better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Ranked #5 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Anchorage
1 review
“Couldn't be any better!”
Reviewed 9 June 2009

This is was our second trip to Angels Rest and for good reason. it's an amazing spot and the guest houses are perfect. Lynda rocks and the rooms couldn't be cleaner. Just a very special place...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moontower33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    26
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
161
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Angel's Rest provided a cozy cabin next to the bay. It was wonderful to look out our window at Sea Otters and Sea Lions swimming by. It also had nice kitchen amenitites so we were able to do some cooking during our stay. The cabin was well taken care of and had nice touches, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a-wlnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage/Mat-Su
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Wing cabin on Angel's Rest and it was absolutely wonderful! We have been coming down to Seward from Anchorage/Mat-Su for 3 years now and have finally found the perfect place to stay! The cabin itself had everything that a hotel might have, plus a lot more: fridge, microwave, grill, cooking utensils, outside fire pit, coffee maker, etc., and of course, the breathtaking location. There was even freshly ground coffee in the cabin that could rival Starbucks! Reclining chairs were both inside the cabin and on the deck for maximum relaxation and viewing of the ample marine life just outside the door. The cabin was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.

The best part of the stay was watching all the hummingbirds that made a home right there on the spot! The owners have hummingbird feeders up at each cabin, which provides hours of enjoyment watching the hummingbirds feed and fly around. If you sit still enough, they will literally, almost bump into you as they are buzzing around!

I would highly recommend this spot to anyone! The owners are very nice and easily reached if you need anything at all.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mheidka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Our cabin had everything we needed! We got engaged at Exit Glacier nearby our cabin, so this trip has very special meaning for us. The views from our window and bed could not have been better! We enjoyed our bayside campfires each night! Yes, the drive from Seward to the cabin is a bit rough as it is unpaved, and the surrounding area is a bit rough, but it was worth it! I never met the owners, however had I needed to I am sure she would have come. We saw her cleaning the next door cabin and thought it a bit odd that she didn't come over to check on us. However I cannot complain as we had everything we need and had a wonderful time! I would stay their again if we ever make it back!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangerwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelsRest, Owner/Manager at Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC, responded to this review, 21 May 2009
Just a quick clarification that it was most likely our housekeeper that they saw next door cleaning the cabin. We try to respect everyone's privacy and we do not like to interrupt guests or stop by unannounced. We are extremely accessible though, and count on our guests to let us know if they are in need of anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

Ours was a last minute reservation (2 couples) and the owner accommodated us beautifully. The cute cabins on the beach were not available, so we stayed in Heron's View and Heron's Loft across the street. Of course we would have preferred to be closer to the water, but those rooms were delightful - sparkling clean, charming (but not overdone) decor and well outfitted. The views from the rooms were surprisingly good. The two recliner chairs in Heron's View are terrific.

I think the only downside to staying across the street is the lack of outdoor seating with a view of the water. You can certainly go sit on the beach, though.

The setting - out of town and on the beach - is lovely and relaxing. I want to go back to Seward and stay longer in one of the cabins.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psSilverheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Martin
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2009

My wife and I have been going to Seward for years staying at different hotels and B&B's. This was our first experience with Angel's Rest and we feel like we've found "home". Perfectly sited, well maintained, clean cottages with caring and responsive management. If you stay here, you'll be the next one writing a review like this one. Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmartin_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2009

That's right....as we enjoyed breakfast in our rockers overlooking the bay, we watched 2 humpback whales swim by right in front of us. But even if it isn't whale season, the view is well worth it. The Cloud 9 cabin seems to be the smallest of the ocean front cabins, but is cosy. Being that it was a dreary day, the cabin was cold upon arrival and took a while to warm up. Bring warm clothes...it's Seward and it rains. All in all, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiallsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
544 reviews
3.3 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,001 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
7.7 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 46 in Seward
245 reviews
19.9 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC

Property: Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Address: 13730 Beach Drive, Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664-1741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open Year Round ~ Smoke-Free Property "Share the Air Inside & Outside!" ~ 3 Waterfront cabins and 4 View Rooms with spectacular views of wildlife and scenery. All units are designed for 2 guests. This is the perfect place for that special get-away, honeymoon, anniversary or vacation. Modern and cozy, equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Known by Alaskan couples as one of the best places to stay, year round. All units feature kitchenettes and outdoor BBQ grills, free hi-speed wi-fi, free on-site parking. Super clean and allergy friendly. One waterfront cabin is fully Handicap & Wheelchair Accessible. One view room is pet-friendly. All three waterfront cabins have 2 burner stove tops in the kitchenettes, fire rings outside for small campfires and private beach access. The Heron Roost building with the 4 view units is across Beach Drive from our cabins. Evening and early morning beach access for the View Units is via public access a short walk down the road. Two of the View Units are "Mini-Suites" with separate sitting rooms and optional an optional twin bed perfect for singles traveling together or couples desiring 2 beds. Our Gathering House building, a meeting room large enough for 16-20; perfect for that small conference, quilt retreats, family or class reunions, group meeting, or similar retreat. Please note the RATES are a range from largest cabin for 1 night in the Summer Season to the smallest room in the Off-Season.Hosts Lynda & Paul have a combined 58 years of living in Alaska between them and care deeply about your Alaskan experience. They will provide you an excellent lodging experience, will help you have a great time in the Seward area, and are great resources of information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Rest On Resurrection Bay Hotel Seward
Angels Rest On Resurrection Bay, LLC Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing