We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cabins”
Review of Box Canyon Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Box Canyon Cabins
Ranked #17 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
va beach va
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Cabins”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Box Canyon Cabins Juky 27, 2012 & July 28, 2012. Vey nice place clean & well organized. The cabin had very comfortable beds. Nice info book. Everyting you need to cook with.
Barb & Cliff were ther to give info if needed. The laundry was very clean & they had individual soap & sofenter sheets. Nice & quite. Would go back again.
Mac & Margaret VA

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spikeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    10
    5
    6
    13
See reviews for
41
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is the nicest place we stayed on our Alaska vacation. There was a lot of grass for the kids to play on, and the owner showed us where to find games in the office. The cabin was very nice and clean, I loved that it had a full kitchen! We got there late the first night and hadn't bought food yet which wasn't an issue because they had plenty of free breakfast food in the cabin for us.
One night we made a fire and roasted marshmallows and made smores with the kids next to the pond, what a wonderful relaxing stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We were 100% satisfied with our cabin. We enjoyed cooking dinner on the gas grill which was provided. I thought the cabin was large for our family of 5 . The cabin was spotless. The games provided also were nice. Overall this place was outstanding.

Room Tip: we stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin as family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanaandpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here one night only. The place is nice and clean, the outside surroundings are beautiful. The bathroom is great except for a tiny shower. A little disappointed that they close up the laundromat to guests at 8PM. After eating supper we planned on doing laundry only to find it locked. If staying only one night in Seward, I'd look elsewhere for accommodations. The breakfast selection isn't good. A dry bag of pancake mix is the star item. I'd recommend staying elsewhere for one night. If you are looking for more than one night, might be a good place to set up camp. Kitchen had strict rule to make sure everything is cleaned up when you leave or you will be charged extra. We didn't use the kitchen so that wasn't any problem for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyBear22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed for three days and had a wonderful time. Just what we were looking for, a clean, quiet well maintained cabin in the woods. Yet close to downtown Seward.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ineedavacation13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Overall good. Clean and comfortable cabin and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this as an option if in Seard

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WesternBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Could be THE BEST place we stayed in our whirlwind 2+ week road trip around Alaska - about 50 miles shy of 2000 miles, and of all the places we wandered, Box Canyon Cabins was the one place I wish I could have just parked and relaxed for a few days! Clear, cozy, friendly, just perfect!
Stay here!

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank malloyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
4.0 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
559 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
2.7 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
0.6 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#6 of 45 in Seward
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Box Canyon Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Box Canyon Cabins

Property: Box Canyon Cabins
Address: 31515 Lois Way, PO Box 1662, Seward, AK 99664-9715
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Box Canyon Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Box Canyon Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Box Canyon Cabins Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing