We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Crabs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christo's Palace

Christo's Palace
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Family owned restaurant specializing in pasta,steaks,seafood,pizza, homemade specials in a casual and friendly atmosphere.We have been in business for twenty years providing year round service to the good people of Seward and visitors alike.Our hours are 11am to 10pm all year round with the exception of December when we typically close for a month for Holidays.
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Crabs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I decided to split the King Crabs. We were not disappointed. They were delicious! It is a bit pricey but inline with food prices in the rest of Alaska. The menu has a variety of foods. If you can't find something you like, you probably aren't really hungry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    126
    62
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Awesome service, great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped in Christo's Palace unplanned on our first night in Seward. The place was a little empty so I wasn't sure what to expect, but immediately the server impressed us. In no time at all we had a pitcher of delicious local beer in front of us for what seemed to be cheaper than many other places beer prices, and the Mushroom pizza we had was phenomenal. If you order a pizza it comes with a salad and breadsticks and we were really impressed with how great the pizza was and the all around value. Awesome meal Christo's!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staff were excellent, food was excellent
Would highly recommend. If you like crab legs this is the place to go. Convenient for all the local hotels.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank b2jll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First night, first place we ate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This restraunt was the first place we stopped in after arriving in Seward. We ordered the Mama Mia pizza and ale. It was delicious and staff was very professional and nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snoma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bucket of Crab!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Three adults in our group...gandering through the menu, when we spotted the 3lb bucket of assorted Alaska Crab! Meal highlight of the Seward trip! Atmosphere is nothing special, but when your eyes are glazed over following the crab-feast...who cares?!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SpartanTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Christo's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing