We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
24
38
27
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
38
27
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drop box waterfront park small fridge and microwave coffee maker nothing fancy convenient location day cruise enjoyed our stay front desk staff kenai fjords murphys camping
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Not worth the money. Poor service. Dirty. We slept on top of our sleeping bags. Very expensive for what you get. Wi-Fi horrible. Loud street. No A/C. Room was hot even with window open. Plenty of other options in Seward, AK.

Room Tip: rooms with "view" are newer I believe, but there wasn't a view...
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleB7292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
railwaycantina, General Manager at Murphy's Alaskan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

We apologize you had a poor experience with us! We have upgraded rooms that are in excellent conditions and we are sorry that yours didn’t meet expectations. We will work harder on training our staff based on your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Not well managed. Poor lady running the place was frazzled and exhausted. Bathroom was dirty (Toilet was not clean-catch my drift). Counters not clean. Can't imagine anything was cleaned properly. Place is ghetto stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmbonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
railwaycantina, General Manager at Murphy's Alaskan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

We are deeply sorry we did not meet your expectations. We’ve been training our staff and we’ve put the cleanliness of our rooms as top priority. Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Well first off the bathroom smelled bad (not just a bad bm bad) the whole visit. They claimed wifi was offered, but we had no luck connecting after several tries. Also, there was mold around the tub and spots on the mattress pad...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KarenS7031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We reserved this hotel on Priceline.com.
There was a problem with our booking and they accidentally booked us two rooms. We only got 1 confirmation sent to us so had no idea until we tried to check in. When we told the gentleman behind the desk that we didn't reserve the extra room he was unbelievably rude to us. There are no words to describe how unfriendly this man was to me and my mother in law. After snapping at me he told me there was nothing he could do but for me to call booking.com which we did immediately. Booking/Priceline said it was obviously an error on their part and that they would contact the hotel to clear up the misunderstanding. The manager then told us he would only refund us the room if they could resell it. Bottom line, the managers of this hotel are greedy and nasty. Don't waste your time here. There are much friendlier hotels in town!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank sgkuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I was staying at this inn with a couple of friends in one of the ocean view rooms on the second floor. The room was nice and clean and the view from our private balcony was just amazing! The hotel was located in between small boat harbor and downtown, so everything was within walking distance. The young lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful, providing us with information on all sorts of activities and booking a Kenai Fjords boat tour for us with a 10% discount. I am definitely staying with them again!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms for an amazing ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JackieM3208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews