We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Soo's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2006

As Alan (from the Arctic Fox Inn in Anchorage, Alaska) had recommended this place, we checked it out and it was lovely!

Soo is a nice host and has a really clean and new house. The breakfast is very varied and delicious and prices are very reasonalble (especially at the end of September, a week ago when we stayed!). Soo even baked a woderful zucchini (courgettes) and cinnamon cake for us to take away on our last day trip!

A great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bristol_Univ_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 97 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2006

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Soo's B&B. Her home is immaculate, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast was great. The morning we were there, Soo offered pancakes with warm strawberry-rhubarb jelly which she made herself. In fact, she had just returned from picking the berries when we arrived the previous afternoon. Plus there were eggs and bacon. And fresh cabbage from her garden that you eat with cottage cheese, something we had never tried before, but it was delicious.
Soo is attentive but not intrusive. She is knowledgeable about the area, and gave us good advice about what to see, and where to find the best pizza in Seward (Christo's, opposite the Sea Life Center, we agree.)
We enjoyed looking at all of Soo's moose pictures, they made us feel like we were really in Alaska. And the plate of homemade breads that she gave us as we were leaving was a thoughtful touch. We would definitely stay with Soo again.

Stayed: August 2006
8  Thank MsEskimo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chemikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_CH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
0.6 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 14 in Seward
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 14 in Seward
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenai Fjords Wilderness Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soo's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soo's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 810 Second Avenue, P.O. Box 2415, Seward, AK 99664
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range: £83 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Soo's Bed & Breakfast Seward, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing