We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cabin outside of Seward”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin outside of Seward”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Spring Cabin for 4 nights in late June 2013. We had planned a very active vacation, and this was the perfect home base for our excursions around Seward and the surrounding area. The cabin is perfectly situated near Exit Glacier, and it's a very short drive into the town of Seward.

The owner, Tim, was an awesome host. From the moment we arrived, he made us feel right at home and had great recommendations.

We really enjoyed the Spring Cabin. As others have mentioned, there is a nice creek running right outside, a picnic table, and a fire pit. Inside the cabin is very spacious, more than enough room for two people to comfortably spread out. The mini fridge and microwave came in very handy, since we made our own lunches and some dinners. Tim stocked the mini fridge each day with juice, which my husband loved. One thing to note, the window blinds in the cabin don't block out all of the light in the evening, so consider bringing an eye mask if that would bother you.

The bathroom facilities were great, and it was no problem to walk the short distance.

I hope we get to go back someday, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
110
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Spring Cabin from a Friday night to the following Saturday. It became our home away from home. The cabin was clean. The bed was comfortable. It had all the amenities we needed including the refrigerator, coffee maker,microwave, TV with DVD player. The location was great because it was minutes from town, yet it had a remote feel being tucked away on a property with trees, ferns and of course the gentle creek. My favorite part of the Spring cabin was that it was right by the creek coupled with a sense of privacy. There were other cabins on the property, but the trees and vegetation separated us from them giving us some breathing space. We had campfires almost every night and enjoyed seeing a variety of birds drink and bathe in the creek.

The separate bathroom/shower building was always kept clean. There was music piped in which I personally liked. The shower area had two completely independent rooms. Each had a shower stall and a nice changing area with chair, mirror, counter, outlets and pegs to hang clothes on.

Our host, Tim, always went the extra mile. We had a few special requests and he met them willingly. We enjoyed his company and dedication to making our stay a great experience.

We would highly recommend this cabin to family and friends.

Mark and Marjori Schack

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at Creekside Cabins for two nights while we were in Seward and it was a perfect place to relax. A short ride from town and an even shorter ride from Exit Glacier, this is a great location if you want to get out of town a little and get a different experience than the hotels downtown. The owner Tim was a super cool and gracious host. The cabins were tidy and cozy and we felt very much welcome. The bathrooms were very clean and the hot shower hit the spot after a day of fishing. The music in the bathrooms/showers was a surprisingly nice touch. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: If you request a cabin further in the back you will probably have a better view and be a little more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife, son and myself stayed at the Eagle's Nest cabin on 7/10/13. The cabin was clean. The beds were very comfortable. One minor problem is that the cabin has two windows near the ceiling that can not be covered. The sunlight was shining on our faces while we trying to sleep(only about 3 hours of darkness in July).Tim is an excellent host. He had good suggestions on trails and restaurants.He even helped me start the camp fire. I hope he enjoyed the beers I gave him. If you can get past not having not having your own bathroom and shower(they were spotless) this is the place you should stay when in Seward.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicemummy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We read the Tripadvisor reviews and they were spot on! The Miner's cabin was cozy and clean. Tim is a fabulous host. The bathhouse was all that everyone said. I loved the music piped in and the spacious vanity and supplies. Highest recommendation!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I spent almost a week at the Burl cabin and the entire stay was wonderful. First off, Tim and his staff and extremely friendly and took care of us from the minute we arrived and until we departed. The log cabins are very clean (and cleaned daily) and stocked with everything you need, the bathhouse is kept extremely clean, and I wouldn't hesitate to come here again. I can think of no complaints and by the end of the stay I did not want to leave. The cabins are also minutes away from Exit Glacier and the views are spectacular. I would also recommend the fjord boat tours just minutes away for excellent wildlife sightings.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room you choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason_M50168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gland, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights and it was one of the greatest place we stayed in alaska (a 2 and half week trip). I recommend this cabins for everybody who want a quiet place, close from Seward. Cabins and facility are very clean.

You can also make a fire and cook solmon or other good stuff. (awesome) !
Near the cabins, there is a place you can buy fresh fish or frozen and the price are very cheap!!

The owner is a very nice guy, he gonna show you every detail you need during the days you stay.

Room Tip: There is different cabins with different size (family, couple, group, signle) just take a look on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domenico b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
543 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
992 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
698 reviews
14.2 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
5.7 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Creekside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Creekside Cabins

Property: Alaska Creekside Cabins
Address: 11886 Old Exit Glacier Rd, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska Creekside Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Creekside Cabins is conveniently located only 3 miles from downtown Seward, the Small Boat Harbor, the Alaska Railroad depot, and 8 miles from Exit Glacier and Kenai Fjords National Park. Our six clean, comfortable, rustic guest cabins sit on 5 acres of beautifully wooded private property bordered by peaceful Clear Creek, a salmon spawning stream. Each cabin has electric heat, linens, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV with DVD player, coffee maker and outdoor fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Alaska Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Creekside Cabins Hotel Seward
Alaska Creekside Cabins Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing