We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this past weekend and it is fantastic! Immaculate cozy cabins. Owner is very friendly!! Cute place, not far from town. Very clean bathrooms, with lovely music playing. All fire pit utensils, everything we needed. Loved it!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank TheDohDohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

My fiancé and I took our first trip to Alaska earlier this month. We have been dying to take this trip together since the day we met so I had done a ton of research on tripadvisor when it came to which cabins we would like to stay in throughout our trip. I picked Alaska Creekside Cabins not only because they looked adorable but because of all of the great reviews I had read about this property and the owner, Tim. We stayed in the Miner cabin for 3 nights and I was blown away. The cabins are cozy, clean and perfect in every way. The bathroom/shower rooms were always warm, clean and a short walk from the cabin. We loved being able to have a fire and then grab a movie to watch before bed. Tim goes out of his way to make sure that everyone is happy and enjoying themselves. He was very helpful in pointing us in the best direction of things to do during the day and what bar would be fun at night. When we make it back to Alaska, we will be returning to Creekside Cabins but in the meantime we will be recommending it to all of our friends :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaylijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Alaska Creekside Cabins is the best option in Seward for anyone looking for the perfect combo of that ideal rustic look and feel with just the right amount of privacy - all in the perfect, creekside setting. The cabins are VERY nice, with unique, hand-carved bed frames, flat screen TVs, and great little porches for sitting outside and enjoying the property. Each cabin has it's own fire-pit and unique layout. For most of the cabins, the bathrooms and showers are in their own 'shared' facility, but are VERY clean, comfortable, and complete with heat and 24/7 music! Although the showers are technically shared, each shower room is it's own separate room - again w/ heat, music, and a little grooming/ toweling area. I cannot emphasize enough that the shared bathroom situation should not dissuade anyone. They are very, very well done. All around, great experience & within a walk or short drive to phenomenal restaurants, outdoor/ adventure outfitters (Adventure 60 North is within a half mile - GREAT outfitters for hikes, camping excursions, kayaking, etc), and downtown Seward for offshore fishing. Lastly, Tim is a pleasure to deal with, and makes every effort to ensure his guests comfort. He joined us around our campfire - and visa versa for multiple nights of stories, a few local beers, and laughs. GREAT guy & a blast to hang out with.

Room Tip: Spring cabin was great and sleeps a decent number if you share the two queen beds. Burl and Trapper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbrandfass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was a perfect place for hubby and I. The cabins are clean, beautiful, cozy, romantic and a true Alaskan time. The location is perfect! We had a fire every night and dinner cooked over a fire. All this thanks to the owner, Tim :) He is very helpful and cares about his guest. The coffee in the room everyday was perfect!!! Hubby and I were sad to leave as Tim has become a friend. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Top 5 reasons to book:

1. The experience: I slept in a log cabin, used an outside fire, which was next to the creek outside of the bedroom window. How cool is that?

2. The cost: Listen, going to Alaska is expensive. Why spend twice as much at an old, run down motel room when you can get a comfortable stay at the Creekside cabins.

3. The cleanliness: I felt quite comfortable with the way the cabins and facility was kept. The bathroom and toileting areas were always clean and odorfree. I didn't mind walking on the floor without shoes and I could smell the "Gain" on the bed linen.

4. The accommodations: The room was equipped with a television, dvd player, coffee maker, refrigerator and heaters. There is free wifi on the grounds. The bed felt amazing and the decor was better than expected.

5. Hospitality: Tim the owner, works hard to earn your business. He personalizes your experience to make you feel welcomed and special. I could not have felt safer anywhere else. And ladies, I think he's available :-).

If you are looking for a good, wholesome place to lodge in Seward, you MUST book a cabin here. I was skeptical of going to a cabin, being a city girl who's watched several Friday the 13th movies. I decided, if you are going to Alaska, you have to enjoy it the right way. I mean, you can book a Holiday Inn Express in any town, but you can only find Creekside cabins in Seward.

Cons: Visiting before the salmon had swam down to the creek.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheeka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We loved our stay here! Our cabin was quaint & cozy and private -- which was perfect for us since we were traveling with an infant. We hardly ever saw any other guests - though they were there. We loved that though our cabin was dry, that it had electricity, loved the little boardwalks over the creek, the dark curtains in the cabin to help us sleep & the juice stocked in the fridge! It was a great lil' home for our weekend! The camp host was personable and available when we needed him. The only negative was that it didn't seem like the cabin had been double-checked and prepped before our arrival - there were a few cobwebs and the tv didn't work the first night (but that was fixed for the second night). The view across the creek from Miner Cabin was a little less than "naturesque" -- with a Uhaul and miscellaneous chairs on a neighboring property, but this is true to Alaska, people don't always spruce up their yards! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannatravelalways87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was or best lodging in Alaska. We spent 3 nights in August. It was cold at night, but that made sitting outside at our private fire pits even better! Can't remember the name of the cabin, but it was right on the creek and we could watch the salmon from our porch. We were with another couple and Tim went out of his way to bring our wood to our friend's cabin each day, since we had the fires there. Very clean rooms, nicely decorated, included fridge, microwave, fresh water. We didn't see wildlife, but Tim said a bear was there just before we arrived. Heard something walk across our porch at night. No bugs. Bathrooms were very nice, showers were GREAT! Private shower rooms with small sitting room. The walk to the bathrooms was not far at all - and pretty central for the cabins. Location is perfect for the area. DO NOT stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacineTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaskaCreekside, Owner at Alaska Creekside Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi Shelly,

Thank you very much for your kind comments! Whats most fun about this job is all the awesome people I get to meet during the Summer. Its now the middle of December and I can't wait start it all over again. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Best Regards,
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
2.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,134 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#6 of 46 in Seward
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steller Bed and Breakfast
5.7 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Creekside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Creekside Cabins

Address: 11886 Old Exit Glacier Rd, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range: £92 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska Creekside Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Creekside Cabins is conveniently located only 3 miles from downtown Seward, the Small Boat Harbor, the Alaska Railroad depot, and 8 miles from Exit Glacier and Kenai Fjords National Park. Our six clean, comfortable, rustic guest cabins sit on 5 acres of beautifully wooded private property bordered by peaceful Clear Creek, a salmon spawning stream. Each cabin has electric heat, linens, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV with DVD player, coffee maker and outdoor fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alaska Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Creekside Cabins Hotel Seward
Alaska Creekside Cabins Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing