We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Retreat extremely comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Retreat extremely comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived at Creekside Cabins and Tim was very helpful, our booking had been cancelled by error and he went out of his way over a busy weekend to put us up in the Homestead a three bedroomed and two bathroom large cabin. We just used the ground floor which was very comfortable, extremely infact. He lit a log fire in the burner after a very wet day on a boat trip. We did not use the large well equipped kitchen as we ate out but if staying longer we would have definitely eaten in. He told us where to go to see Salmon jumping up the river which was a sight we had wanted to see for a long time.

The bed was large and so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning for another day of exploring during our seven weeks in Alaska. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the Homestead so can not say about other cabins, but the Homestead was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 33clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
103
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Spruce cabin which is perfect for a couple. The owner/operator went above and beyond in politeness and hospitality. The only drawback was that there is no shower/restroom in the cabin BUT IT IS declared in the description, just be aware in picking your cabin.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LandQMangum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is, without question, the best cabin experience I've ever had and a MUST for anyone staying in Seward. Below are my 3 reasons why:

1) Tim (owner) is ON IT.

He is one of the most friendly, welcoming and attentive owner / staff members I've ever come across in any of my travel experiences. And I've traveled a lot.

Tim is truly invested in ensuring his guests have a great experience, and he'll make sure you know it by checking in to make sure you have what you need / want, doing the legwork to organize the best deals on the activities you will want to do while in the area, and setting up cool experiences (like having friends bring by their pet reindeer for guests to see and play with or coming by your cabin to let you know if there is something cool happening - like a moose or a bear outside). He is truly passionate about hospitality and running this business, and his guests will certainly get the best experience as a result.

2) CLEAN facilities. 'nuff said.

The bathrooms and showers are not only spotless, they smell great... and there's even some great music piping through the speaker system, which Tim has installed into each of the bathrooms and showers. Talk about attention to detail. It was a very nice surprise that we all enjoyed.

3) Location, Location, Location.

Not only are the cabins located on a beautiful, peaceful little creek, making for great nature watching and campfires (and bear watching when the salmon run!), but it's also close to everything there is to do in Seward. In just 2 days we hiked Exit Glacier; went on a cruise (which Tim hooked up a good price for) where we saw humpbacks, orca, dolphins, sea otters, seals, sea lions, puffin, bald eagles and gorgeous glaciers; went for nature hikes around the remote little streets around the cabin for some beautiful sunset watching; dined at some of the area's most charming restaurants (including the Salmon Bake for the most delicious King Crab Legs and Le Barn Appetit for amazing crepes made by the most lovely and quirky Belgian man and his wife); made s'mores by a campfire; made reindeer friends; and so much more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahrzad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arrived at the end of a long day with three grumpy and unwell small kids in tow! Had originally booked into one of the smaller cabins and on arrival Tim was wonderfully accommodating allowing us to change to the larger 3 bedroom cabin with its own bathrooms saving us trips outside with an unwell little guy! Tim was a fabulous host and the house was great, fully equipped with everything we needed for a wonderful visit to Seward. Lovely and clean, warm and my husband still says it's the best bed he slept in all trip! Good access to Seward for a cruise on the fjord and just down the road from the Iditarod kennels. A really great stay and we thank you Tim for sharing your cabins with us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebstar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Creekside Cabins. Our family of four stayed in the Spring cabin that has a queen bed and a bunk bed with a single on top and a double on the bottom. The beds were very comfortable and we found the cabins to be equipped with everything we needed. The bathrooms were very clean at all times and we had no problem finding an available shower. The location is beautiful with the creek running past the cabin. Our teenagers really enjoyed making a fire in the fire pit. Tim was a great host and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Creekside Cabins to anyone visiting the Seward area. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Tim was great. Spend the day in town then sit on your porch in the woods, listen to the creek and watch the ducks. Great cabins, plenty of room, comfy beds. Nice change from the chain hotels. Bathrooms super clean

Room Tip: Burl, Trapper, or Miner's cabin on the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed in the Trapper Cabin. It was wonderful, very comfortable, clean and well equipped! Tim was wonderful and very interested in taking care of all needs. The cabin had everything I could have wanted and more!

Great coffee and a very, very comfortable bed.

The showers and bathrooms were clean and even had great music playing.

A wonderful experience and I will be back if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
5.7 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
0.3 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#6 of 46 in Seward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Creekside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Creekside Cabins

Property: Alaska Creekside Cabins
Address: 11886 Old Exit Glacier Rd, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska Creekside Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Creekside Cabins is conveniently located only 3 miles from downtown Seward, the Small Boat Harbor, the Alaska Railroad depot, and 8 miles from Exit Glacier and Kenai Fjords National Park. Our six clean, comfortable, rustic guest cabins sit on 5 acres of beautifully wooded private property bordered by peaceful Clear Creek, a salmon spawning stream. Each cabin has electric heat, linens, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV with DVD player, coffee maker and outdoor fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Alaska Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Creekside Cabins Hotel Seward
Alaska Creekside Cabins Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing