We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
205
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspruce cabinbathrooms and showersfire pitbath housesalmonexit glaciercreek runninganother cabinshort drivemini fridgeplace to staywould highly recommend staying herecoffee makergreat cabincable tvtwo nightsshared bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived at Creekside Cabins and Tim was very helpful, our booking had been cancelled by error and he went out of his way over a busy weekend to put us up in the Homestead a three bedroomed and two bathroom large cabin. We just used the ground floor which was very comfortable, extremely infact. He lit a log fire in the burner after a very wet day on a boat trip. We did not use the large well equipped kitchen as we ate out but if staying longer we would have definitely eaten in. He told us where to go to see Salmon jumping up the river which was a sight we had wanted to see for a long time.

The bed was large and so comfortable it was hard to get up in the morning for another day of exploring during our seven weeks in Alaska. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: We only stayed in the Homestead so can not say about other cabins, but the Homestead was brilliant.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Spruce cabin which is perfect for a couple. The owner/operator went above and beyond in politeness and hospitality. The only drawback was that there is no shower/restroom in the cabin BUT IT IS declared in the description, just be aware in picking your cabin.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LandQMangum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is, without question, the best cabin experience I've ever had and a MUST for anyone staying in Seward. Below are my 3 reasons why:

1) Tim (owner) is ON IT.

He is one of the most friendly, welcoming and attentive owner / staff members I've ever come across in any of my travel experiences. And I've traveled a lot.

Tim is truly invested in ensuring his guests have a great experience, and he'll make sure you know it by checking in to make sure you have what you need / want, doing the legwork to organize the best deals on the activities you will want to do while in the area, and setting up cool experiences (like having friends bring by their pet reindeer for guests to see and play with or coming by your cabin to let you know if there is something cool happening - like a moose or a bear outside). He is truly passionate about hospitality and running this business, and his guests will certainly get the best experience as a result.

2) CLEAN facilities. 'nuff said.

The bathrooms and showers are not only spotless, they smell great... and there's even some great music piping through the speaker system, which Tim has installed into each of the bathrooms and showers. Talk about attention to detail. It was a very nice surprise that we all enjoyed.

3) Location, Location, Location.

Not only are the cabins located on a beautiful, peaceful little creek, making for great nature watching and campfires (and bear watching when the salmon run!), but it's also close to everything there is to do in Seward. In just 2 days we hiked Exit Glacier; went on a cruise (which Tim hooked up a good price for) where we saw humpbacks, orca, dolphins, sea otters, seals, sea lions, puffin, bald eagles and gorgeous glaciers; went for nature hikes around the remote little streets around the cabin for some beautiful sunset watching; dined at some of the area's most charming restaurants (including the Salmon Bake for the most delicious King Crab Legs and Le Barn Appetit for amazing crepes made by the most lovely and quirky Belgian man and his wife); made s'mores by a campfire; made reindeer friends; and so much more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shahrzad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arrived at the end of a long day with three grumpy and unwell small kids in tow! Had originally booked into one of the smaller cabins and on arrival Tim was wonderfully accommodating allowing us to change to the larger 3 bedroom cabin with its own bathrooms saving us trips outside with an unwell little guy! Tim was a fabulous host and the house was great, fully equipped with everything we needed for a wonderful visit to Seward. Lovely and clean, warm and my husband still says it's the best bed he slept in all trip! Good access to Seward for a cruise on the fjord and just down the road from the Iditarod kennels. A really great stay and we thank you Tim for sharing your cabins with us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebstar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Creekside Cabins. Our family of four stayed in the Spring cabin that has a queen bed and a bunk bed with a single on top and a double on the bottom. The beds were very comfortable and we found the cabins to be equipped with everything we needed. The bathrooms were very clean at all times and we had no problem finding an available shower. The location is beautiful with the creek running past the cabin. Our teenagers really enjoyed making a fire in the fire pit. Tim was a great host and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Creekside Cabins to anyone visiting the Seward area. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews