We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Creekside Cabins for 2 nights while on our honeymoon and we could not recommend this place more! We so enjoyed the owner, Tim, and his recommendation for food and hiking were wonderful! Our cabin was clean, very well decorated, and had nice littles touches like snacks and good coffee.
The bathrooms were always top-notch clean and had no bugs, webs, or anything. He keeps this place up very well.
You can't beat the ambiance and the location in Seward, we will definitely return to Creekside Cabins!

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the pictures of the cabins to pick the best room/bed combo for you! We stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Not much I can add to what the other reviewers have said, other than to agree with the general consensus. We stayed for two nights in the Burl Cabin and loved it. The cabin was clean, cozy, and comfortable, and included a small fridge and microwave. We loved having a deck with some firewood provided to enjoy a nice evening outside.

Like others, we were slightly concerned about no bathroom/showers in the cabin. But this was not a problem at all. The bathrooms/showers were close to the Burl Cabin and were far cleaner than your typical hotel bathroom/shower.

The setting is fantastic--close enough to Seward for easy access, but far enough to not be bothered by all the tourist. The whole area is beautiful, and Tim does a superb job of keeping the whole property clean and well-maintained. Tim is also an excellent, very friendly host. I felt like his goal was to help us have a great stay not just at the cabins, but in Seward in general. He gave us great tips for hiking and provided discounts for our Kenai Fjords Tour.

Thanks Tim!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at the Spring Cabin, which had everything we needed for our 5 night stay. You can easily walk to the bath/showers, and in the summer, it doesn't get dark! We didn't get to see the moose, but Tim was very accommodating and informative. He's very knowledgeable about the area. There's a great restaurant within walking distance if you don't feel like cooking over your own fire pit. What a great get-away!

Room Tip: There are no bathrooms or showers except in the homestead cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This place was a great find, and Tim, the owner, works very hard to make things just right. The shared bathroom and shower were clean and well appointed, the cabins are nice and comfortable, and the location is great. We had a microwave and fridge in the room, which saved us a *lot* of money on breakfasts and sandwiches during our stay. Call or email Tim and plan your visit - no need to look anywhere else in Seward.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugsysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The cabins are just amazing!!
Or awesome, as the americans use to say :)
We stayed at the Eagle's Nest. Outside, the cabin is so beautiful, looks só romantic! But the inside? Awesome! Just beautiful! Great bed, great space, the mezzanine/loft is so nice! And you have a table, coffee, towells, etc. The cabin doesn't have toilet, but just a few steps nearby, there's another cabin with toilets and shower. The space is so clean and has great music while you take a shower or brush you teeths.
The surroundings are so quiet, so nice, we breath a great athmosphere there. The room doesn't have wifi but you can have that near Tim's (the owner) cabin. But you have a tv and a DVD player and you can pick some Free movies to watch.
And than, than you have Tim Gamble, the owner!
He's the best! Thank you so much for your incredible help with the car.
Yes, we had a big problem with our rented car and Tim was incredible and helped us from 6 P.M. to 1 A.M. untill the problem was solved. Next Day we had a cruise at Prince William Sound and we had to return the rented car and he saved us. We could do all that Thanks to him. Such a helpfull guy :) I have some pictures to send you Tim ;)
You won't regret stay at Alaska Creekside Cabins.
You will love it!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pedro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We happened upon the absolute most perfect place on the planet, or so it seemed! We decided to NOT make reservations and just 'shoot from the hip, wandering from place to place with no 'have-to's' or schedule and what a wonderful treat to find Alaska Creekside Cabins. As we were standing chatting, a Momma moose and her baby meandered down the creek without out a worry in the world -- such a great experience this was! We decided to stay two nights, instead of one, so we had to switch cabins, and I felt bad so said I'd change the linens but Tim, the proprietor, would have non of it! He knows the importance of customer service, cleanliness, and even the little touches, such as warm bathrooms with piped-in music. There's even a TV, if you so choose, in these VERY rustic cabins. One night he even brought the makings for s'mores because we weren't prepared, which we promptly replaced the next day. We stayed in several places, all nice, but this is really the quintessential Alaskan experience. You'll LOVE it!

Room Tip: Great variety of cabins, big, small, on the river, more private, all great options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TeenaC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Beautiful and private custom cabins in a perfect setting. Awesome creeks and perfectly kept grounds, lots of fun for kids but still quiet for adults. Only minutes away from endless adventures in Seward, dog mushing, zip lining, glacier tours and much more. Owner/Operator Tim was able to book all of our tours for us at a good price. Campfires every night made for a great relaxing night after hours of fun (wood provided). Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There is not a bad cabin just depends on how many people there are as to which cabin will suit you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.5 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,119 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
0.3 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#6 of 45 in Seward
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steller Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Creekside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Creekside Cabins

Address: 11886 Old Exit Glacier Rd, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Seward
Price Range: £97 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska Creekside Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Creekside Cabins is conveniently located only 3 miles from downtown Seward, the Small Boat Harbor, the Alaska Railroad depot, and 8 miles from Exit Glacier and Kenai Fjords National Park. Our six clean, comfortable, rustic guest cabins sit on 5 acres of beautifully wooded private property bordered by peaceful Clear Creek, a salmon spawning stream. Each cabin has electric heat, linens, microwave, refrigerator, cable TV with DVD player, coffee maker and outdoor fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Alaska Creekside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaska Creekside Cabins Hotel Seward
Alaska Creekside Cabins Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing