We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaska Creekside Cabins(Seward)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$721
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
254
210
97
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
210
97
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuffed animalssealife centernew winghistoric sectionfishing guidecharming hotelhalibut cheeksan older hotelshared bathroomin towntwin bedssmall townprivate bathno elevatoralaska sea life centertrain stationresurrection bay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the historic section of the hotel, as it was the only room available at the time. Although our room had a sink, it did not have a bathroom. There were two shared bathrooms on our floor. My wife was initially reluctant, however these accommodations worth out extremely well. This charming hotel is kept very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel location is excellent as it is next to the most popular restaurants and shops in Seward. They also have their own restaurant which serves wonderful breakfast and dinners. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. This is a popular hotel, so make reservations well in advance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I was researching where to stay in Seward, I saw that many people commented about the unique lobby at Hotel Seward and a number of people were turned off by that. I think that's strange since, you the lobby is probably the part of the hotel that you spend the least amount of time in. In any case, I thought the lobby was pretty quaint. The staff was nice and professional. Enjoyed meeting the owner. The rooms were clean, but small. We stayed in the historic part of the hotel. In retrospect, I think we should have gone with the newer part. The best part of our stay was the fact that the hotel has a fishing guide named Wes who will take you salmon fishing. Wes seems like he's an institution in Seward and a legend in his own right. Highly recommend spending time with him.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elliott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location in very small town. Spent one night for a day cruise. Small historical building. Lobby has animal mounts all over. Very crowded. The rooms were clean and basic. Decor is with the historical theme. Staff was very nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a two night stay after a cruise. Large room with 2 queen sized bedsin the newer section. Historic section has shared baths, different was not interested in that. Cute restaurant with good breakfasts. Didn't have dinner, but had late night drinks there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IRB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a 2 queen room for 2 nights. We were near elevator (room 321) and people next to us blared TV until 11pm, then loaded up luggage at 5am. I would ask for a room at end of hall if possible.

Beds were very comfortable, shower worked well, and we were in walking distance to dozens of restaurants. It was a very nice hotel! There were others that were less expensive, but also were scary looking.

Ms Genes was closed when we were there, so explored other restaurants. Parking was on street, but felt safe. Our room did overlook parking lot, so was a little loud. Blackout curtains were a good touch, since it doesn’t get dark!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryansma33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews