We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
613
490
181
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
490
181
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn express harbor view room great location pool and hot tub pancake machine major marine tours free breakfast is cruise ship the breakfast area seward harbor within walking distance small boat harbor mountain view fishing boats yogurt alaska railroad your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This is an adequate hotel and above average for the area. The staff was friendly. The pool was clean. The breakfast area was OK although crowded. The rooms were clean and adequate. I would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TabernashColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

I highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Seward. Your room faces either the gorgeous moutains or the beautiful marina. Staff is very accommodating even handling your luggage from the train to the hotel and cruise ship.

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view.
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We arrived from the cruise ship at 8 30 in the morning. The receptionist Patrick was exceptionally helpful and his attitude a credit to the hotel and himself. We had a room within the hour and so had a full day and take an extra tour. The pier for the tour is literally outside the door.
The room was clean and large with one of the biggest bathrooms I have seen in a hotel of this type.
They will take your luggage to the train which leaves late in the day, giving a free afternoon to walk round the town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Perfect location and the rooms were very clean.
We did our homework and read the reviews and decided the Harbor 360 was the place to stay.
They did not disappoint.
The staff were very helpful and the breakfast exceeded expectations. Don't get me wrong, it was a step above a continental breakfast but everything was fresh and well stocked. The girls in the breakfast area were gracious and accommodating.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a Harborside room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ngoodreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We paid around $250 for one night for a room with 2 queens and it was too expensive. The rooms are exactly like a less-nice Holiday Inn (actually I’ve stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses and Choice hotels that were much nicer). The rooms were pain, the mattresses were worn and uncomfortable. The sunlight in the morning shines off the water, which is beautiful, but blinding. The continental breakfast area is way too small for the amount of guests and people there trying to eat. We had to wait for a table, no one cleaned, people were grabbing food with their hand because utensils were no here to be found. The hotel was convenient because Major Marine Tours has a desk in there, which is why I booked it. That is the only thing it has going for it. A bright side is that I asked for more towels and the staff brought them quickly and were kind. However, Seward is small, so if there was something nicer, I'd have rather booked that.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jb123459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews