We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Kayaking in Aialik Bay”

Adventure Sixty North - Day Trips
Book In Advance
More Info
US$133.90*
and up
Seward Kayak Tour on Resurrection Bay and Caine's Head Hike
Ranked #5 of 49 Tours in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Open year round. Sea kayaking adventures in Seward, Alaska. Guided sea kayaking tours in Bear Glacier, Resurrection Bay, Aialik Bay and also sea kayak rentals, stand up paddle board tours (SUP), gold panning on site, bicycle rentals, camping gear rentals, and gift shop. Adventure Sixty North provides ice hiking trips on Exit Glacier and Bear Glacier in the Kenai Fjords National Park. Join us in our half-day paddles, full day paddles and multi-day paddles. Let our guides show you the largest glacier in the Kenai Fjords National Park, Bear Glacier Kayaking and Helicopter flight seeing! Best experiences! Best service! We cater to smaller groups, family paddles, and the adventurous spirit! We now have adaptive paddle gear for special needs adventurers.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Kayaking in Aialik Bay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Me and husband took this kayaking trip to Aialik Glacier on May 27th. We are so glad that we took the right decision ! It's not only about the scenic views you get to see on your trip to the glacier but its also about the tour guides who spent almost 10 hours with you in this day trip and make sure you are doing perfect every moment. It was raining most of the time but that did not dampen our spirit, we got what we want. Sandwich-hot chocolate in a kayak in front of a tidewater glacier and that too with very nice people is hard to believe but we got it ! It was a lifetime experience for us. If I ever go back to Alaska, I will book another kayaking session with them for sure !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monolekha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    20
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip to Tonisa Half Day Kayak”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had an excellent trip to Tonisa on 27th May 14 . Rachel was our guide and she was super friendly and professional . Location is great and the drive was 15 min to Kayaking spot . The view is beautiful . It was raining and cold but we still did the Kayak trip . We felt very safe even though it was our first time kayaking . Half day is pretty tiring and took some total time of 2.5 hours especially when we were kayaking in the opposite direction of water flow . return was a breeze . We were wet and they gave access to a tent where we could change our clothes .Would highly recommend this adventure company .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ankushhallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Last minute sea kayak - great decision with this helpful and freindly group”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Weather uncertainty during the spring melt makes outdoor opportunities a bit uncertain - not enough snow and ice for some things, not yet dry or warm enough for others. When we called, almost at the last minute, for an add on activity the next morning, a guide was found and out we were able to go into the bay for a private sea kayak on the water for just my husband and I. Great team to get us there on our tight schedule - and the pristine, isolation made it worth every effort. Jen (sp?) our tour guide was great - knowledgeable and a sharing conversationalist. Thanks Adventure 60 - look forward to the chance for other activities together!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Boat ride experience.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked the Adventure Sixty North group to explore Resurrection Bay. Captain Jim recommended lightweight windbreaker. For March, we decided to wear and have available, 4 layers of clothes, earmuffs, hats, gloves, heavy coats. We were still chilly on the deck. The people who dressed more cooly, remained in the protected part of the boat for most of the time.

Captain went out of his way in order for us to see the wildlife. Saw 2 whales and saw many (school of 30-40) Orca dolphins racing around and under the boat. It was wonderful and a highlight of our trip.

They provided coffee/tea and sandwich lunch. Price for trip was $700 for 4 people. Wonderful trip, though.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dayzpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funkstown, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Engagement”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My girlfriend met me in Ak after work a work trip so we could see a little of the last frontier. I decided to book a half day kayak trip with A60N as they where the only one offering trips the 1st weekend in may. Saul our guide was knowledgeable about the seal, otter, ducks and humpback whales! We didn't have all the rain gear so they provided it. It was so awesome I decided to ask my girl to be my wife. It definitely surprised her. My only regret is we didn't do thd full day. Thank you to Jimmy C. (The other guest on our trip/photographer), Saul and Rick from A60N for making our engagement great. I couldn't have asked for nicer guides.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adventure Sixty North - Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Sixty North - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing