We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and value for money”
Review of Pavilon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pavilon
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ricany
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Huge modern apartment with high quality bathroom, very large and comfortable bed, very reasonably priced. Staff efficient and English speaking, restaurant and breakfast good, decoration attractive and modern and location quiet. About 30km outside Prague.

Room Tip: The apartment was excellent value, spacious, modern and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

This solution is a perfect one for those who came to visit Prague without a big budget and searching for a quite hotel. We have been there in Dec 2012 and we have got an flat in the residence for three people. Everything was new, a big bathroom with shower, a double bed room and a bed placed in the other room (a kitchen) big enough to have also a table for 4 people. The restaurant, located in the main building, serves breakfast and all the meal you like in a nice atmosphere and the staff is very kind and always smiling. We enjoyed our stay there and i would suggest it. You can get in the Prague city center by metro and i suggest to park your car in one of the P+R parking (we have chosen Chodov where also a big shopping center is avaialble built on the top of it - 3 hours free parking) where you can stay all day for 20 CZK and have a discounted ticket for the Prague metro (those parking close in line with the last metro train in the night). Just one remark: we have got there using a navigator and i would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassimoBarberio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

For a short stay hotel is ok.
Don't expect TV program in any other language but local.
Rooms on 1st floor have joined terrace & that means anyone can stare into your room or you can pull curtains which are too heavy so you have to turn on the light.
Food in the restaurant is good and at good prices.
Hotel is very clean and has plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2004

This hotel is fantastic value for money. This was a 50th birthday surprise for my husband - though I did not originally book this hotel, we were moved here after the original accommodation I booked could not find our booking reservation. I need not have worried about this, as it turned out that this was a much better hotel - very light and airy. My daughter had a single room - which had two twin beds in, and we had an apartment with a double bed etc, sofa, comfy chair and t.v. The bathroom contained a large corner bath. A plentiful continental breakfast (which was included in the price) was served in the bar/lounge and during the evening, we had a filling meal and plenty of drinks which came astonishingly to very little in price. The staff were very pleasant and were very willing to please (especially a very nice man who could not do enough for us and worked in the bar during the evenings). Squash is able to be played at the hotel as is billiards. The hotel is tucked out of the way on a side street and is apparently only two years old. An outside terrace is available for when the weather permits. Not a great deal to do in the little village, although a small number of bars are open in the evening. Easy to get to Prague via the 101 onto the D7 - a car is recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kezza066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pavel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandr S, Manažer at Pavilon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Michal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Michal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandr S, Manažer at Pavilon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ricany
1.3 mi away
Oaza Ricany
Oaza Ricany
#2 of 3 in Ricany
7 reviews
6.9 mi away
EA Hotelovy resort SEN
EA Hotelovy resort SEN
#1 of 1 in Senohraby
66 reviews
5.3 mi away
Parkhotel Pruhonice
Parkhotel Pruhonice
#1 of 3 in Pruhonice
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Bellevue Hotel Karlov
Bellevue Hotel Karlov
#1 of 5 in Benesov
96 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Akademie Nahac
Hotel Akademie Nahac
#1 of 1 in Chocerady
27 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Kotera
Hotel Chateau Kotera
#1 of 1 in Ratbor
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilon

Address: Bezruchova 222/68, Ricany 251 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Ricany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ricany
Price Range: £55 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pavilon 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Pavilon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing