We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comwell Soro Storkro
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Soroe
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had the pleasure of staying a night at Comwell Sorø Storkro during a Company related function. First time here and I was pleasantly surprised with the place.
The room was very nice. Bed comfy, very nice pillow selection program and 60 minutes of free internet included.

Moreover there was a swimming pool and spa. Not to forget a beautiful view over Sorø.

The setting is very nice and relaxing. I would recommend this place and stay there myself anytime.

Room Tip: Get a room on the topfloor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    56
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
54
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We booked in for a romantic weekend. First impressions are great, plenty of parking and impressive architecture. Check in was great with Marie making us most welcome. The room is a bit on the small side, but well set up and recently decorated. The pillow menu is fun too. The spa is a bit simple ( splash pool and jacuzzi), though on a positive note it is open until 2300hrs. The food is different, though not to my tastes (eg beef with gravy and part cooked muesli). Watch out for the wine list (ouch!!) prices start at 350dkk per bottle, average price was 470dkk per bottle. The most positive element is the staff,m who are approachable, thoughtful and professional. Would I visit again? Certainly. Though not for a wellness break or a dinner.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sumoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed one night at the hotel. It has a very quiet location at residential areas, and a peaceful meadow with rabbits outside the windows. Nice and helpful receptionist who also gave us gorgeous pillows from a pillow menu! We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and had a fantastic meal with lovely wines. The service in the restaurant was sometimes not so good, but the overall experience was the top rated. Lovely beds! The breakfast buffet was tasty and rich. The only thing that pulls down is cleaning the bathroom, the toilet needs a real cleaning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragge62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barr
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We used the hotel during a school reunion in the vicinity arriving Friday afternoon and departing Sunday morning. We were greeted with a smile at the reception but was a little disappointed that we didn't get a room with the view of Soroe. We had dinner in the hotel on Friday night but were surprised that it was basically a set dinner - and very pricy; and the wine was even more pricy, especially for someone from France. All in all though a pleasant stay; glad to note too that the hotel stuck to its green image - didn't change towels on the rails as proposed (so often the promise is ignored); resonable value for money.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of town (not the carpark or the plot of land behind the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I have spent one night at Comwell Soro. The hotel is sorrounded by nature which is something i really appreciated.
Pros: newly renovated room with clean and comfortable beds, good breakfast - included in the price of the room, free parking, close vicinity to Copenhagen (1 hour by car)
Cons: Bathroom needs an upgrade, shower is situated next to the door with only a shower curtain protecting the bathroom from water. No shampoo, no conditioner, no complimentary toothbrush so typical for 4 star hotels. Room also didn't have any fridge and surprisingly no safety deposit box. The lack of these amenities doesn't qualify this hotel as a 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saimala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broager, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We went on this hotel a sunday night, and the hotel was very quiet and just what we needed. Excellent and friendly staff. Very good wine and food. We loved the cheese:) This hotel is located in a nice area, the rooms are clean, and the pool is good for relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeneAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

It is a very high standard hotel.very clan,fine service everywhere.good food,a very fine breakfast.Good facilities.Swimmingpool with teperatured water arund 27 deegrees,nice and spa with around 36 deegrees,very relaxing.It is all together a Hotel worth visiting.and the location is very good...And a plus is the hotel has now and than very good offers of prices....So I can highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliviaDanmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soroe
17.4 mi away
Comwell Korsor
Comwell Korsor
#1 of 3 in Korsoer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kragerup Gods
Kragerup Gods
#1 of 1 in Ruds Vedby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel PostGaarden
Hotel PostGaarden
#4 of 4 in Soroe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Soerup Herregaard
Soerup Herregaard
#2 of 2 in Ringsted
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
9.5 mi away
Scandic Ringsted
Scandic Ringsted
#1 of 2 in Ringsted
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
22.9 mi away
Dragsholm Castle
Dragsholm Castle
#1 of 1 in Hoerve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Soro Storkro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Soro Storkro

Property: Comwell Soro Storkro
Address: Abildvej 100, Soroe 4180, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > West Zealand > Soroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Soroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Soro Storkro 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comwell Soro Storkro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comwell Soro Storkro Denmark/Soroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing