We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skovshoved Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gentofte Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schaeffergarden(Gentofte Municipality)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Eremitage(Kongens Lyngby)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlottehaven(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Privatelodging(Gladsaxe Municipality)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel 9 Smaa Hjem(Copenhagen)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (145)
    Filter reviews
    145 results
    Traveller rating
    58
    42
    20
    14
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    58
    42
    20
    14
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe pubcity centrecharming hotelseawalksdenmarkstylecopenhagenmeetingboutiquenotebathingdeliverycrowdkrorecord
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    46 - 51 of 145 reviews
    Reviewed 28 September 2012

    Historical Hotel close to the beach, nice walking distance to the city centre, 15 min. walk to Denmark's Aquarium.

    Aquarium is located on the beautiful grounds of Charlottenlund Slotshave.

    Hotel is old, two stories building with balconies, clean rooms, new style bathrooms. It has a great restaurant, dinner was very good, fresh and first class service.
    We loved it and would stay here again.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Liudmilla S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 September 2012

    We are coming back to Skovshoved Hotel its very nice small and like staying home. Lovely breakfast, nice lounge area, and the rooms are very friendly. The service was very quick and very helpful. It only takes 25 min. by taxi to the center of copenhagen.

    Room Tip: Room with a view!!
    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mglahn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 September 2012

    Beautiful place for a romantic getaway if you are willing to spend a day out from the center of Copenhagen. Even though I love Copenhagen center, I often feel a lack of green areas and open space there. If you are not on the fast track city break, the Skovshoved Hotel is the best alternative one could consider. Charlottenlund is located about 7 km away from the center, it is a tiny seaside village with seaside promenade and absolutely fantastic traditional Danish country houses. The scenery is so picturesque, you just can't get enough of walking around there!

    City center is accessible by the bus (stop in front of the hotel) or by the train (station within walking distance).

    Hotel itself is also beautiful old traditional building with lovely balconies, very nice and cosy interiors. The highlight of the place is definitely the Restaurant, which has also been recommended by Michelin Travel Guide. It is definitely worth of every second you spend there.

    The very best of Scandinavian romance!

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Annekreet
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2012

    We had a very pleasant stay with our two kids. We had our meals in the pub/ kro and not in the restaurant. Large and tasty portions and friendly service.

    I don´t quite understand why this hotel is marketed as a bathing hotel. The beach close by is impossible to bath in except for the bathing pier, which was inhabited by a large group of teenagers when we were there.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rune N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2012

    We stayed here for one night and thought it to e absolutely fantastic! My fiancée (we got engaged on the balcony of our room here!) had asked for a superior double with a balcony and we were not disappointed. There was a great selection in the minibar, he room was furnished well and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    We also ate at the hotel restaurant, which is Michelin recommended and both of our meals were, by far, the best we have ever tasted! Fantastic food, great location- perfect for a romantic escape!

    • Stayed: July 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank benandanita
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews