We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service I have had” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante El Sendero

Restaurante El Sendero
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in San Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bonaire, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best service I have had”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

The soup and appetizers were excellent, salad ok, all the meat dishes were perfect. The best part was the staff, especially Ronald. The hotel is beautiful, with many extras you would not expect.Visit and donate to the biology stasion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    9
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Simple yet elegant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

While Villa Blanca's only restaurant, it nonetheless is a perfect destination for one's stay. The menu is simple, keeping true to the region's freshest foods. The food is wonderful. As is the restaurant's staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had dinner here 3 times and ever meal was amazing! The portions are quite big so make sure to either arrive hungry or chose only one dish though the choice is quite hard to make!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We were the only ones in the restaurant but the candles were lit and the tables all set with whit linen tableclothes. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere added to it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food in a beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was hosting a photography workshop at Villa Blanca, and the El Sendero was great for our group. They were happy to seat us together at a table for ten and the service was excellent.
The lunch/ dinner menu has just enough choices without being overwhelming. Everything we tried was delicious.
The breakfast was fresh and tasty every day, but the buffet on the weekend had more choices than the weekday offering.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RKPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante El Sendero also viewed

San Ramon, Canton of San Ramon
San Ramon, Canton of San Ramon
 
San Ramon, Canton of San Ramon
San Ramon, Canton of San Ramon
 

Been to Restaurante El Sendero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing