We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms”
Review of La Posada Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Ramon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Posada Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Ramon
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Spacious, comfortable rooms. Very nice patio area with internet service. Breakfast was very delicious. Very nice to come back to after a long day touring San Ramon. Room fridge is a big plus. Great TV.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    40
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
33
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at La Posada for 5 nights. This is a family-owned hotel that is clean and comfortable with a lovely, friendly staff. Our room was very large and comfortable and included a refrigerator. Our king-sized bed was quite comfortable. Our laundry was done for free after a three-day stay. The breakfast was huge and delicious and served by a friendly, smiling staff. We look forward to staying here the next time we are in San Ramon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKCarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

2 part hotel central to downtown. Lots of shops and conveniences. Family owned and very helpful. Recommended restaurants, banks and shops to visit. Unusual lobby with plants and lots of beautiful foliage. Very secure for guests and vehicles. Rooms large with box springs and mattresses. Best nights' sleep whole trip. Thick bedding, Plush linens and toiletries available. Room fridge and safe. Elegant furniture and wardrobes. Breakfast was in a plush, elegant surroundings, felt like someones' home. International breakfast of rice, beans and eggs was plentiful with fresh fruit. Open air spaces with seating available upstairs. Large wide solid doors added to the feel. Owners' daughter was very gracious with our needs. Recommended restaurant with local flair. Modern appliances, fridge , air conditioner and flat screen t.v. Quiet room even though it was on the street.

Room Tip: turn room air conditioner on upon arrival. top floor seemed more spacious with outdoor seating. Appe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowfinch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the La Posada Hotel 5 nights, while in San Ramon on a Mission Trip. The hotel is located within easy walking distance to the center of town.

The owner and his daughter, Sophia, were wonderful hosts! The rooms were spacious. I loved that they had 3 beds in our room! (I was one of 3 adult women traveling as chaperones with a group of high school students.) The rooms were simple, with heavy wood doors. An oscillating fan in the room helped keep the temperature pleasant.

The hotel included a number of places to sit and visit.

Breakfast was delicious, and made to order!

Room Tip: You might want to select a room away from one of the sitting areas. We were asked to keep our voice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK_SATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Second time I and my group stayed. Was for about a week. Great breakfast and staff was great. They laughed with me when I tried out my Spanish. They even set up a video link during World Cup. What a party when Costa Rica won. They like to pay attention to the cleanliness of the rooms.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great staff, cook to order breakfast, quiet spacious rooms, large screen TV. The rooms were nicely done with wood furnishings including the ceiling, which looked fabulous. Free phone calls back to the US from the phone outside room 35. Can't say enough about friendly service.

Room Tip: A/C is not available in all rooms. The fan was enough at night but A/C would have been nice for get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Big_Longhorn_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I always stay here on my way to La Fortuna. The rooms are beautifully decorated with antique furniture with the outter doors hand-carved. Staff is very accommodating. It's located a couple blocks from the church on the street leading off Hwy 1 from San Jose and not far from the Cataratas.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room so you can view the town at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindirtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Ramon
7.8 mi away
Villa Blanca Cloud Forest Hotel and Nature Reserve
10.5 mi away
Hotel Colinas del Sol
Hotel Colinas del Sol
#1 of 2 in Atenas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
17.7 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 29 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hotel La Rosa de America
Hotel La Rosa de America
#5 of 29 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Amanecer B&B
Casa Amanecer B&B
#1 of 6 in San Ramon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Los Parques
Hostal Los Parques
#3 of 6 in San Ramon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Hotel

Property: La Posada Hotel
Address: Str. 0 / Ave. 9, San Ramon 20201, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Canton of San Ramon > San Ramon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
La Posada Hotel Costa Rica/San Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing