We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wish some property benefits were on weekends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Really a spectacular Homewood Suites. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Really hard to beat for the price!

On the second day of my stay I left an iPhone charger in the room and housekeeping took it to lost and found... That was kind of odd. Got it returned no problem.

During our stay a tornado warning was issued. Front desk staff didn't know what to tell guests other than "hide in your shower". There is no shelter on site. Employees could some disaster prep exercises to learn how to manage potential weather events for large groups of guests.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was in a 3-day certification school at Kennesaw State University and happened to choose this hotel due to the proximity to the school. What a treat. I was within an 8-minute drive of my training facility...which made life very good for the extremely early start to my classes.

The staff was as friendly as they could be. I found them very attentive and kind. The room was nice, big and clean. I had no problem at all with noise, even though I was next to the elevator. 24-hour laundry and workout room was definitely a plus. I usually stay with the Hilton family and was so pleased that I was able to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CubbyBear82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for onlyone night last week, but I cold live here. This hotel needs to provide training to other chains. Our room was huge with their traditional full kitchen facilities. Everything granite. Bed was perfect with an assortment of different pillows and a terrific mattress and linens. The room and all the furniture is spotlessly clean. The breakfast was way more than other hotels offer, and things kept perfectly clean it that area too. The staff is fast, efficient and friendly. The rooms were very quiet. The decor was beautiful. Just close enough to Atlanta for convenience without the traffic and noise. Great place! Keep it up, Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rednanIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We were visiting for a week long baseball Tourney and traveling with 2 teenage boys.  The space was ample and the decor modern and new.  The extra space came in handy as we shopped at the local Costco for drinks and snacks and having the full size frig was great.  The daily breakfast was typical but not bad at all changed daily and was fresh.  The location was pretty central for our baseball tournament needs and not far from local chain restaurants also easy freeway access to downtown ATL Overall, good experience and excellent choice for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedandlisa90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My family and I were traveling and stopped for a one night stay in Kennesaw. We always enjoy our stay at Homewood Suites. The hotels are always decorated tastefully, large clean rooms and the hot breakfast is always a plus. My boys enjoyed the basketball hoop. The location is perfect...lots of shops and restuarants. The front desk attendant was a bit uptight and not too friendly because I gave her incorrect information at the time of check in. I apologized even though I did provide her with my confirmation print out. Maybe she was just having a bad day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASSYYDAZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were traveling home from vacation and stopped at this Homewood Suites. I am a huge fan of Homewood. This hotel was like many of the others, great staff, VERY clean, room was perfect. I wish we could have stayed a bit longer, they had a pool, basketball court, plenty of activities.

Room Tip: The king Studio was perfect for our overnight stay for our family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

There are several good places to stay in Kennesaw and this time we again chose the Homewood Suites. This is a fairly modern facility and is a “sister” to the Hilton Garden Inn next door. Our stay at Homewood Suites was again a good experience as the room was large, clean and very well furnished. Plenty of towels for the full sized walk in shower and a very comfortable king size bed. We opted to pass on the complementary wine and simple dinner and decided to dine out instead. The breakfast buffet was in a beautiful room and very extensive with many hot and cold choices. This is a very nice facility and one of the best we have experienced.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MITraveler307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr

Address: 905 Cobb Place Blvd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
#1 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: £89 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Atlanta Nw-Kennesaw Town Ctr Hotel Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing