We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great hotel, would stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

I stayed at the Comfort Suites while traveling for business. The hotel was great! The room was spacious, very clean, and comfortable. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. In the morning, they have a free breakfast buffet - lots of food choices, and the food was really good. The hotel was also conveniently located - near the interstate, near the convention center, and near the university. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby as well. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarebearky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    54
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
81
57
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

My wife loved this place. We were returning from a trip to Florida was just north of Atlanta. Excellent location really nice hotel had a nice indoor pool also nice outside fireplace and seating area. Room was very spacious and breakfest bar had a nice selection.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayG2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

Very nice, rooms were nice clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee37043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

People should boycott chains like this one that engage in unscrupuous billing practices.

Our three night stay was fine until I looked at our bill afterwards. Contrary to both the Internet postings and our prior reservation information that we had received from Comfort Suites, we were charged an extra $1 per night for an unsought, added-on "Safe withltd Warrenty" fee.

Yes, there was a safe in the room, but we did not ask for it to be there nor did we use iit. If a hotel upgrades its facility in some way then it's fine, of course, for it to raise its advertised room prices appropriately.

Bait and switch pricing is another matter. The staff at this facility went out of their way to be helpful. It's a shame that by scamming customers, the owners negate the good well that is generated by their front line personnel's good service. No one likes being skammed, even for just $1 per night. What's next a "bed fee", "ironing board available" fee, and ""using the light bulbs" fee?

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris0daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgreengm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
I was looking over the posts from before I started as General Manager in Oct 2012. I noticed your comment and I wanted to take a moment to let you know that the safes are in the rooms for your use. However, a lot of hotels charge for the safe. Some charge a destination fee because they are close to an attraction, some charge a bed tax. However, with ours it is clearly stated on the registration card that a 1.00 safe fee will be added to the bill, if you didnt use the safe let us know and we will remove the fee" I will take this time to credit back your $1.00 if the system will allow me too credit card.

I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused you, but for future travel, Please read the small print, because when you sign that paper you are agreeing to all that is listed.

Thank you,

Jim Green
General Manager
Comfort Suites
678-275-2090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We are a young family, two small children, who flew into ATL on an evening flight. We had never been to Atlanta and were a little uneasy about being out so late at night in a strange big city. We did some research and booked at Comfort Suites in Kennesaw. It was a bit of a drive, which is what we were expecting, but it was so worth it. Situated close enough to the interstate, but yet far enough away that it was quiet. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzy2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed here on our way to Florida. It was nice and clean. Nothing real fancy. The breakfast had sausage and eggs as well as the normal cereals and toaster items. The room was clean and the shower was a real nice stone type shower, not your typical shower, it was rather fancy, my wife loved it. The pool was small, but clean and the kids liked it. Overall good place to stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelingsales_9, Owner at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review, 20 June 2010
Thank you for the compliments. We strive to be the number hotel for your travel needs in Kennesaw/ Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the new and well decorated Comfort Suites. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and in a quiet area. We would not hesitate to stay there again. It was the nicest Comfort Suites we have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Property: Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Address: 3366 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing