We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My sisters were visitng and we stayed her instead of staying downtown and we are so glad we did!!! The rooms are wonderful and the beds are so comfortable. The employees were very respectful and extremely helpful with anything we needed. It was quiet and very, very clean. The managers reception was very nice and gave us a snack before dinner. The breakfast was good and the coffee was even good! Mary Ann Stephens, the marketing director made sure all our needs were met and Chance at the front desk was very helpful. There is absolutley nothing to complain about and everything to rave about!!!! We will definately come back when we are in the area!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendalee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you found your stay to be "More Than Perfect"!
Reviews and surveys from our valued guests, allow us to continue to provide service and accommodations that meet or exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

John J. Murillo, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at most of hotels in area...
This hotel I have found to be the best option for my company they always provide clean rooms and service is always the best... its located close to the local restaurants. Also a nice hot breakfast is included. Internet speed is great... Look forward to staying there again soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nealp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We value guest reviews and suggestions They provide information that allows our hotel to continue to make every guest experience an enjoyable time.

We look forward to your next visit with us or another Comfort Suites as you travel.

Thank you again,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a wonderful night we spent at the Comfort Suites in Kennesaw, GA. The staff were so friendly and helpful...they even went the extra mile in suggesting a very good restaurant close by. The mattresses were superb, enough to make us inquire as to the brand....we will buy that same mattress next month. Breakfast was delicious, hotel was very clean, quiet, & we recommend it to everyone who is looking for the perfect night's rest in a beautiful, well appointed hotel. Ah! The outdoor fireplace and water feature are a major plus!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyhisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

On behalf of the staff of the Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University, thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure the receive comments from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We were very happy with our two night stay here. Hotel is 6 yrs. old but looks brand new! Good location, friendly staff, well kept property. Especially liked the outside fireplace, and water feature. Would definitely recommend. My husband accidentally double booked at a non-refundable rate. The manager was very cooperative and refunded one of the bookings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking time from your busy day to provide your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University.
I will pass on your review to my staff.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Look forward to seeing you when next your travels bring you to Kenensaw.

Sincerely

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

After our previous night at another Comfort Inn, we were pleasantly surprised how quiet this hotel was and there were other people around. The room was nicely equipped and though it was a bit tight with two queens, up to the wall on one and almost at AC on the other (I would go for a King bed to have more space next time), it was a pleasant stay. The bed was comfortable, which I can seldom say. It seemed clean and had a big flat screen TV. It looked like a very nice pool side courtyard, which I would have explored if we'd had more time. I think they had a fire pit or something. Breakfast is very basic, nothing to get excited about, but kept us from starving. While we didn't have any problems parking, I can see where that might be a concern if the hotel was full and you tried to park late. I can't say that the front desk person was overly friendly or helpful, but nothing to really complain about. What we needed was taken care of just fine.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, which was helpful to not have anyone walking overhead. Not many rooms face...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HersheyCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

I wish to thank you for your review of your recent stay at Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University.
It is always a pleasure to hear from our valued guests as they share their comments.
I will provide your feedback to my staff and again thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three time now on our way to Florida. It is a perfect location for us as we get to relax & have a good night's sleep before driving through Atlanta. This hotel is clean and fairly new, each room having a fridge & microwave. The staff has always been most helpful, even suggesting a fantastic restaurant just a short walk away called California Dreaming, excellent BBQ ribs!
We would definitely recommend this hotel, it is one of our favourites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you so very much for your review and comments regarding your recent stay.
It is always a pleasure to gather opinions and comments from our guests so that we may continue
to make our guest experiences even better.

Look forward to seeing you again when next your travels bring you to Kennesaw!

Sincerely,

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Called and asked to use coupon, found in travel book..Would not give a reservation, must "walk in" to use...Came from Detroit, arrived around 9:30 , to be told "Mgr won't allow us to take coupons now...as there are only a few rooms available" HUH? Used my aarp/AAA ,etc to reduce rate, but it was still a bit high...WENT to park, and was literally SHOCKED..the lot does NOT surround bldg..and is at an angle as it is located in mountains.....SO,even though I had a handicap sticker (there was less than 5 spots, I could see? ALL TAKEN) I ended up approximately 4-5 City blocks away...WHO does this? and lot was not well lit.-- Forgot to say, I had waited approx. 10 min. for a clerk to show up at desk, also...This was a first, too. ..Bed was comfortable, room was clean and nicely decorated,,and breakfast was great...I am a Choice Privilege member and was /am very upset about the distance I had to bring my belongings after a long, long, drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALERIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Good Day,

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the misunderstanding with our coupons printed in travel brochures. All coupons are based on availability and for walk in guests. The program is monitored closely and often the rooms we sit aside for coupons are first come first served. Those days when the hotel experiences high occupancy from groups, conferences, etc., are not always available.

The parking lot was constructed based on the available land upon the hotel was built. The hotel property is long and narrow and backs up to a creek. Our parking lot is well lighted by security lights and monitored with surveillance cameras. Unfortunately the lot can not surround the building again because of the "lay of the land"

Thank you again for you review. If a future trip brings you to our area and you plan to stay with us, please phone me personally so I may make certain your experience meet your expectations.

Sincerely
John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Phone: 678.275.2090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Kennesaw/Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Address: 3366 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: £81 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing