We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay, second time...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Reviewed 19 March 2010

This is my first review of this place but my 2nd stay for work. Our offices are close by and being near Chastain Rd. EVERYTHING in the area is close. Shopping is close, two major interstate arteries, food, entertainment, etc. Nothing is in walking distance but a short drive and any need you have can be met regarding food. The service both times was excellent for late night check-in. Exercise facility could be better but everything else is great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcguy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 243 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2009

This is one of my favorite Comfort Suites that I have stayed at, beautiful decor! I am from California so the palm trees outside made me feel like I am at home. The staff was very friendly; the breakfast was AMAZING, very large variety. The bed is very comfortable! When I come back to the Kennesaw / Atlanta area again, I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaSmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

This is the second time that my husband and I stayed at this facility. It is beautiful and I always get a great nights sleep. The beds are perfect. The room is spacious and have refrigerators and microwaves. The staff are customer friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovegoldensSt_louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We spent one night here and really enjoyed it. We found it in a travel coupon type book and decided to try it since it was new. It was great! Very modern. Very clean. Beautiful landscaping and convenient location. Front desk gentleman was very helpful in giving restaurant suggestions and directions. The beds were wonderful and we slept great. The only negative I found was that breakfast was over at 9:30 am ( everyday) and the pool is very small.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jancie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Great hotel! Staff is great and the hotel is very clean and new.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smellyjeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

The hotel is new and so it is in excellent condition. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There is an indoor pool was great for the children. As an extra bonus, we could hook up our own equipment to the flat screen TVs so we didn't have to pay to watch movies or video games!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J M, Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for your comments and staying with us at Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University.
We look forward to your next visit. Travel safely.

John J. Murillo, CHA CPA
General Manager
Comfort Suites - Kennesaw State University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Address: 3366 Busbee Dr NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range: £73 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing