We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Finally”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have spent a week in Kennesaw every year for the last three years. Finally we have found a hotel that we liked very much on every level. We will definitely return there again next year and obviously like it enough to write a review

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lybi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for staying at our Sleep Inn & Suites at Kennesaw, GA location. We thank you for a positive review of our hotel. We are happy you were completely satisfied during your stay with us and promise a return visit. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel on your next trip in the Kennesaw, GA area. Thank you again for staying with us and taking the time to share a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
23
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My roller derby team stayed here after we played a bout in Marietta. I booked 5 rooms total and everything went very smooth with check in and check out. A couple of our girls were a little confused about how to work the AC on the wall and ended up being moved three times before someone realized that there weren't broken AC units they just didn't know how to work them.
Breakfast was my reason for not giving 5 dots. Everything was just...subpar. The hot elements were kinda cold, there were thawed eggo waffles and Little Debbie Pinwheels which I don't consider breakfast. The milk was warm and so my cereal didn't get eaten. All in all...I left hungry and we had lunch in Atlanta early instead.
The Property and staff were wonderful and my comment about breakfast was really more just to encourage them to upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetdominy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We thank you for your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We are thankful you appreciate our friendly Staff, and we are thankful for the positive comments we receive from many of our guests. We do apologize for other inconveniences during your stay, and we value all of our guests suggestions. Thank you for visiting our hotel, and we look forward to your return visit on your next trip to the Kennesaw, Georgia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel is located just out of the hustle and bustle north of Atlanta, GA. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean, quiet, and up to specs. Close to restaurants, shopping, and the freeways. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites in Kennesaw Georgia. We are thankful and pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with our Staff's hospitality and with the clean and quiet rooms at our hotel. We are also very thankful to be located near I-75N , but far enough away to avoid any interstate noises. We thank you very much for your recommendation . Thank you again for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel, and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this room last minute on a drive through Ga. Because of the previous ratings. Very clean, spacious and the lady receptionist working 4/15/2014 was super nice and informative on local restaurants. Very nice!! I would recommend ...

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your review of our Sleep Inn & Suites in Kennesaw, GA. We are thankful and pleased to hear that our Staff continues to satisfy our guests with their kindness and hospitality. We thank you very much for recommending us to other potential guests. Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is just far enough off the highway to be in a quiet spot. The lady at the registration , desk was especially welcoming. She gave us a room on the 4th (top) floor so it would be quiet. Indeed it was. The suite included a sofa and desk. The mattress was luxurious. The decor was welcoming and not inexpensive-looking. The room was clean.
Breakfast included eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and many other items. The eating area was clean and the food looked fresh.
The price was quite reasonable for the area. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlovingit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thanks for sharing your excellent review with us here at Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Kennesaw, Georgia. We are very happy to here you enjoyed your stay with us in a quiet, clean, and comfortable room right off I-75 without any highway noises at all. We are also pleased you enjoyed our full breakfast medley and our Staff who are always very pleasant and helpful in providing great hospitality to all of our guests. We look forward to your return visit and thanks again for choosing our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this Sleep Inn while attending a conference at Kennesaw State. Overall, things were good. I arrived late and had to show ID to get in, but was quickly checked in once that was all done. The other hotel next door shares a driveway with this one, and it looks a little run down and seedy, so I was worried at first that I had chosen to stay in a bad neighborhood. Once I saw the area in daylight, I had no such concerns. The room was the typical Sleep Inn, though with a full bathroom instead of the tiny shower room some have. Things were in good working order, clean, and comfortable. There was also one or more little league baseball teams staying at the hotel, so there was some noise the first night. Management must have talked to them, though, as they asked me to report any noise problems and things were much quieter. The breakfasts were unimpressive but sufficient, but the breakfast area is way too small both for getting access to the food and for finding a place to sit. I found the wireless Internet to be slow and a little unreliable. My checkout was quick and accurate. I would also like to emphasize that every staff member I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I'd stay again if I find myself back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us here at Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Kennesaw, Georgia. We do have a great location in Kennesaw, Georgia with many restaurants and shopping nearby. We are pleased you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and the full bath compared to the small showers that Sleep Inn's offer as well at some of our locations. We are happy that all of our staff were friendly and helpful during your entire stay with us. We are very disappointed that your trip was at a very busy time for us. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northlake, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here on our drive to Florida. Checked it out before we left but booked while we were on the road. Got the AARP price which was a few dollars less than the Choice price. The desk clerk was very pleasant and even offered us restaurant info. Beautiful updated room, very clean and spacious, great HOT breakfast with lots of other choices. This is the kind of room I'd like to stay in for more than one night. We tried to book it on our trip home from FL but we had a free room from the Choice promotion and this hotel was not part of the promotion so we chose a Quality Inn for our free night...big mistake!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3grandlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your excellent response to your stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was very pleasant. We are thankful you enjoyed our HOT breakfast and the large variety of breakfast items we offer our guests. Thanks also for the compliment to our Front Desk Staff who continually make our guest feel at home. We do offer excellent prices at our hotel, and we are grateful our guests take advantage of the discounts we offer as well. We look forward to your return visit the next time you come in our Kennesaw Georgia area. Thank you again for choosing Sleep Inn & Suites hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 30 in Kennesaw
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kennesaw Inn
Kennesaw Inn
#11 of 30 in Kennesaw
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw

Property: Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Address: 1454 George Busbee Pkwy NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-5175
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing