We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel was okay. The staff was great but I had issues...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    129
    138
    82
    62
See reviews for
232
98
29
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We checked in on a Saturday afternoon late and checked out on Sunday morning. There was a large church group (2 buses) of church kids staying. While eating breakfast K'Mullan was overwhelmed with the large # of people eating, kids not cleaning up after themselves and leaving messes on almost ever table. SHE WAS THE HOSTESS WITH THE MOST - she is to be commended for the smile she maintain, the pleasant manners she showed, while cleaning up after the large group that was there as well as maintaining the food.

She not only handled the crowd she handled it ALONE!!

We will be staying again on our way home from Florida next year and its mainly because of the smile that K'Mullan was able to keep with her sweet personality while in such a disadvantage.

The rooms along with the amenities were top also. Beds a little small but we (all 8 of us), enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: our rooms were very nice - the beds were little small for 2 adults but then we have a king size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Wow! I am so excited to hear that you had such a wonderful stay! Our staff is fantastic, and we work very hard to make sure all of our guests have and enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for the great feedback, and I hope we see you again!

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nikita was great with correcting a mistake central booking made. Central booking was supposed to book the rooms for my girls basketball team and book them together and on the same floor. This was not done, Nikita went above and beyond to help get our team rooms together and on the same floor. Her associate Mylan was very helpful also. We book our rooms every year with Windgate, and these two allowed us to consider coming again next year, Good Save Guys.......something needs to be done about central booking though!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celestine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. I was so happy to see that Nikita and Malaun helped you. I will definately let them know.

Thank You and we look forward to serving you next year when you are back with your team

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They were very sincere and showed interest in you as a person. It started with Letiattia at the front desk who has a wonderful personality. She made sure that our room was charged a great rate and did so with the sense that it was her privilege to do so. The night staff suggested and assisted our 30+ group of travel baseball getting into the conference room so we could have a private party. We were there until 1 in the morning. It was perfect. The breakfast staff was excellent, especially Camillia and Henry. They removed our used plates and restocked the breakfast food. There were many options -- good breakfast. Needs to be when you are at a hotel for 8 days. The beds were comfortable. We slept well. I recommend this hotel highly for the rate, but the staff makes it an excellent choice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I am so happy you took the time to write about your experiences at the Wingate Inn , Kennesaw GA. I also appreciate the compliments given to our front desk staff. The training with our front office is continuously ongoing and proving to be successful based on your comments. We look forward to the next time you visit our hotel and we can make your stay even better than the previous one. If you have any other, questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call or email the hotel. Again, thank you for taking the time to send a response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for a kids baseball tournament. A required hotel for the organization. Rooms were not cleaned for several days. Only 2 towels were left for family of 4 over 3 days even though I continued to ask for towels. Free breakfast was the most minimal I have seen for a while in various hotels. I travel often and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#18 of 30 in Kennesaw
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Address: 560 Greers Chapel Drive, I-75 & Barrett Parkway, Kennesaw, GA 30144 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Kennesaw)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw hotel, near Town Center Mall, is great for business and so much more. Located off I-75 at Exit #269, just outside of Atlanta, our hotel is an ideal home base for your trip to the city of Atlanta. We are conveniently located 3.3 miles from Kennesaw State University, 6.5 miles from Six Flags White Water, 20 miles from the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola, 22 miles from the Georgia Dome and 24 miles from the Atlanta Braves Stadium. Our newley remodled La Quinta inn & Suites Kennesaw is perfect for both business travelers with easy access to I-75. We are near a variety of businesses and attractions. DuPont, Diebold, Yamaha, Cryolife, IBM and Clorox are all within minutes of our hotel. We offer a Business Center, free hot breakfast each morning and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel so you can easily access your email and work conveniently from your room. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta. During your downtime, enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in our fitness center. We are within walking distance to Brunswick Zone featuring bowling and laser tag. Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop and Lost Mountain fields. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw features a Bright Side Market if you forgot any of your essential amenities. Needing a copy or fax - we provide this service complimentary for our guests. The meeting space at our hotel can accommodate groups up to 50 people with A/V rental available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kennesaw
Kennesaw Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing