We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food's good - Beer choices even better!”
Review of Taco Mac

Taco Mac
Ranked #68 of 291 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From the genuine food to the craft on draft to the lively cheer-with-your-new-best-friend atmosphere, we've put everything in place so you can connect with your friends and your family. And, that group at the next table. And, even the table next to them. After all, we're all here for the same reason-to unwind and have fun. Come By. Hang Out.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food's good - Beer choices even better!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Taco Mac on Chastain Rd. in Kennesaw is always busy. Why? Because it has a good menu with consistently good casual food - some even healthy, but most of all, because it has more beer choices - some on tap and some in bottles - than I can begin to fit in the space allowed for this review! The manager even comes around to check on your table's satisfaction. Beware of the crowd that comes Thursdays to get the free glass with the beer of the month (starts 5:30 p.m. and glasses are gone within an hour). TV screens all over playing FIFA soccer, baseball, golf, and any other sport that's on! You may have to wait for a table, but get a beer at the bar while you watch sports until your table is ready.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Dont let the name fool ya”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place in a nice shopping center. Safe to bring kids and they will like the soda choices and the arcade games. Food was good but didn't care for the nachos, hardly any cheese etc. Funny reason for the taco mac name in the menu. We are going to check out the original location next trip

Helpful?
Thank brownandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Always a Great Visit!! Love the Beer”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What can I say, we love the beer selection at Taco Mac. The Kennesaw location is our GO TO location because it's the closest from our home. The name is deceiving, they do serve WAY more than tacos. Wings, chips, salsa, dips, burgers, sandwiches, fajitas, salads and more. We always order the same thing, the queso dip with meat and peppers, the buffalo chicken tacos and a quesadilla or cheese steak sandwich. We go more for the beer than the food, as we enjoy trying new beers. We aren't beer snobs, but we enjoy the new beers. Service is always great at this location. Beer is always cold, and food is good. We like to sit in the bar area so we can see more of the TVS. We normally travel as a couple, have gone once or twice with our teenagers. Many people take their families and children.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_and_Javier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tacos are just part of menu...”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Varied menu, often wonder why they called it Taco Mac, but that type of thing is offered on the menu for those who want it. Otherwise, good food, great beer menu, local hangout for many including drinking age college kids since close to the university.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Beer and Sports”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

There are so many beers to choose from! Lively atmosphere and great place to watch sporting events. The food is solid.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Mac also viewed

 

Been to Taco Mac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing