We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, lunch or dinner - country food”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #35 of 295 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
406 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, lunch or dinner - country food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The food is always freshly prepared here and the staff is very friendly. This is your typical Cracker Barrel but the staff seem friendlier and you feel welcomed more than just another customer. The menu is massive with breakfast and lunch/dinner items so you cannot miss your favorite food. Fish is actually really good here so don't miss it if you like fish (fried catfish is my favorite with hushpuppies). And you cannot go wrong with the friedn chicken or country fried steak which are country classics. Or have their crispy pancakes griddle fried. Just good country food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    45
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Staff, Great Service, Average Food”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've been to a lot of Cracker Barrels. I'm a huge fan. This was the first one I've been to that is oriented left to right, think backwards of your average Cracker Barrel. That fun fact aside, the staff were friendly and welcoming and Emily did a great job as our server, but the food let me down. I ordered the Friday Fish Fry special, cod, with pinto beans and fries. I also ordered raspberry lemonade which was excellent and served in a frosty mug. Yum! Back to the food. My fish came out cold and my fries didn't show up until about 10 minutes later and when they did, they were undercooked. Not sure if they were having a bad day in the kitchen or what, but the place was not overly full. Since I'm traveling through the area, not likely I'll return, but I'd give them a second chance if I were in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Normal Cracker Barrel Visit”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

You always get a consistent, quality meal at Cracker Barrel and this wasn't an exception. We were seated promptly and the service was very good. The only complaint would have been the temperature of the restaurant which was terribly cold. Overall another great Cracker Barrel visit.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Every time I'm on the road, this is one awesome place to start my day. Great food and service. Kudos to the friendly staff!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LSanchez304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place to eat and convenient”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Cracker Barrel is directly behind the Best Western where I spent the night. It was very convenient and my favorite place for breakfast. I had dinner there and was disappointed in the hamburger steak. I was expecting a chopped steak and got a hamburger patty without the bun. It was good, just not what I expected.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing