We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong at Bahama Breeze”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Bahama Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 294 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong at Bahama Breeze”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Reasonable prices, great atmosphere, and delicious food. You can't go wrong at Bahama Breeze for a wonderful meal with the feel of the islands.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndeeDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    116
    46
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very consistent but wait at 8PM on a Saturday?”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Bahama Breeze is always consistent and this one is no exception to that. The food is always delicious and the Aruba Red is always cold. I never go without getting some jerk chicken wings. I have noticed that frequently they close down the outside area for private parties and this is disappointing due to the wait to get a seat. Several people hovered around the bar waiting for an opportunity to get a seat and so did we. When the opportunity came up, we were then surrounded by people hovering to get a seat. Did it change the food? Nope, still great. Did it change the service? Nope, still efficient. I'll continue to go and take my chances.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Bahama Breeze in Kennesaw, GA has the best shrimp linguine and chicken quesadillas I have had in a really long time. Service has been great the few times I have visited. Adult beverages are great too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's good but not great”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had an office luncheon here because we thought this place would be different... it was good but not great. I have eaten at another location before and thought the same about it. The atmosphere and staff were nice and the food was good, but there are better choices in the area (Pappasito's, Pappadeaux). I had the Jamacian Jerk Chicken (thought it was going to be spicey but not at all). Average rating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay_Vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
“Wonderful brithday”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

For my birthday my family and friends went to Bahama Breeze. I had almond crusted salmon. It was the best salmon I have had. The atmosphere was great. We sat on the enclosed porch. The had a singer and a fire pit. The night was wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank Swiezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing