We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to eat in Kennesaw”

Capers Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 295 Restaurants in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Place to eat in Kennesaw”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Love this place. Great seafood, salmon, grouper, trout and much more. Great Lamb chops and you get a ton of them. The deserts are wonderful. The toasted pound cake strawberry short cake is my favorite and the rum cake with ice cream almost a tie. I go to this place every chance I get.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    118
    24
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We visited Capers for a special occasion with family and friends. The management were very accommodating in moving our party to a more private location. The food was excellent and the service attentive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, New York
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A Great Addition to Kennesaw Dining”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Even if Capers were not in the land of fast food chains, it would stand out! From start to finish, a very enjoyable experience. They opened the doors when we entered and left - service was top notch. The menu was expansive with about 4 choices of vegetables and potatoes as side dishes. And the portions were very large. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DestinyRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real treat and experience”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were visiting our family in Kennesaw Ga. and to celebrate our daughter's birthday, asked her to pick her favorite restaurant to dine and it didn't take her more than 5 minutes to select Capers. It actually was a late lunch and we enjoyed thoroughly 4 courses and couldn't have been more pleased with the food, special service and tremendous atmosphere. It was a treat for all of us and her Mom and I will always remember the birthday time with our daughter ! Hooray for Capers, and we will return there when visiting in November !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty and Intimate Ambiance”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The restaurant has an eclectic choice of foods. The drinks complement the foods are are of a great variety. When we got to the restaurant at the recommendation of the hotel we were staying at, they told us it would take 20 minutes. It took about 3-1/2~!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capers Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Capers Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing