We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in a strange town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Landing in Atlanta for the first time was an eye opener. Thru all the trials and tribulations incountered at the airport, it was great to finally hit the hotel room. The check in went well and onto the room after a quick button push of the elevator. Rooms were clean, bed didn't hurt back, laundry was fresh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The distance from Atlanta's airport to the hotel isn't too bad, about half hour. We arrived about 250pm and their check in is 3pm. Our room was not ready and we told check in is at 3. That's the first time I've ever seen a hotel have a hard check in time; I was taken aback. So we had to wait a little while. The room itself was not bad, we were on the second floor in the back of the hotel, so no view of anything. The room was clean, so was the bathroom. Housekeeping did a great job. Only downside is that you can hear people talking outside your door, even if they were down the hall. The pool, even though we didn't go in per se, was warm. It's half indoors, half outdoors, separated by a plastic, stripped curtain, if you will. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay there.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank sublimemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location to be on the edge of it all. Mall close by but can be in the city in a about 20 mins. Eating with in walking distance and indoor outdoor pool area is nice at the hotel. Ease of location of the interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is clean, quiet, and met all our needs. It had a pool, hot tub, and a breakfast that included the usual buffet cereal, fruit, etc and in addition had a cook to cook eggs, pancakes, and bacon. Staff was very pleasant. We would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This property is where its at! The ambiance of the decor and the colors warm you up as you enter. Terrence (Front Desk Agent) was so professional and polite. He knew about the restaurants in the area and made excellent recommendations! The room was very nice and a comfortable home away from home or a weekend get-away! Great Job Hilton! This property is G-R-E-A-T!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shauntelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Good morning ShauntelleC- that you so much for the great review and the kind words about the staff. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the property as well as the service- after all, that's what it's all about. On behalf of the entire team at HGI Kennesaw- thank you and please do come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed Fri-Sun and found the hotel very nice. Bed was comfy, breakfast pretty good (but not free), not too noisy even with a group of high-schoolers sharing the roof. They have a small bar open until 10PM, the bartender was friendly and generous. AAA discount on top of good room price, the desk clerk gave us a choice of rates and accommodations. We have stayed at 4 hotels in Kennesaw, this has been the best so far.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We recently stayed here as a family getaway for one night. We were overwhelmed when we walked with the class and overall neatness of the hotel. Our room was extremely nice and clean. The staff was very informative. Everything worked in the hotel. My kids loved it and we felt very comfortable as well. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have slept on in a hotel. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeremiah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: £89 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Kennesaw Town Center hotel, situated in Kennesaw, Georgia, is conveniently located off I-75 and is just one mile from the Town Center Mall. The hotel is also convenient to Kennesaw State University and local corporations such as Airgas, Clorox and Heidelberg USA, and is only a 15-minute drive to the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre. Enjoy proximity to fine dining, entertainment, and business parks in Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing