We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in a pinch....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Kennesaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We had arrived in Atlanta with plans to fly out the next day to DC (we are from Nashville but the rates were cheaper from ATL) but as luck would have it, our 3 year old was hit with ROTOVIRUS the day before the trip. We cancelled our trip to DC to be able to collect on the travel insurance with great disappointment. We decided to hang out in GA for the weekend (Kennesaw is home to my best friend) and we booked a night at the HGI based on their recommendation and also because we are Hilton Honors members. We were upgraded that night to the Hospitality Suite which was very, very nice. Much nicer than any other Hilton (or Hilton brand we have stayed in). Two room, gigantic marbled bathroom with garden/jacz tub and separate shower. We only paid $149 for that room - great deal. Had a king bed (one of those sleep number) - great nights sleep- especially after a two days with a sick toddler. Then we decided to stay for a second night but had to move because that room was already booked. We paid $139 for a regular suite which was not near as nice as the hospitality suite. Not exactly dirty but the furniture seemed a little raggy. The pull out bed was pretty horrible looking. But it was ok. The pool was excellent! Since we happened to be there during a fricking monsoon weekend (never stopped raining the whole 3 days we were there!) we spent a ton of time in the pool. WARM water!! Great for the kids and adults too. We did not eat breakfast but it looked nice - the lobby is VERY nice compared to other Hilton brands we have stayed at. The service was ok. Check in was good. Asked for blankets for the pull out bed twice and then had to go to the lobby to get them anyway after 45 minutes. The desk was apologetic but it still annoyed me. I would still stay again - the location was perfect for anything you want to do in ATL or Cobb county. Easy to find and lots of shopping and restat's all around.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2008

Very nice hotel. Stayed here for a wedding. The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel has a lot of nice gathering areas, including the nice patio with gas grills. Rooms were very nice. Very close to lots of shopping in case you forget anything.

Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Luxury and value at the same time. We were very impressed with this hotel. We travel to Atlanta several times per year and this has been our best stay yet. Nice accomidations and furnishings. The staff was so friendly. A terriffic experience!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank coonhunterBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

My DH and I stayed for 6 nights at this property. We were there to attend a wedding in Marietta, GA. There were many other family members staying at this property also.

We were impressed by the cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the staff. We had one encounter that was sub prime and when it was pointed out to the manager- he promptly rectified the problem. The pool area is small but nice. We ate breakfast at the hotel twice, and found it good- with great service from the staff.

It is easy to find off of I-75 (north of Atlanta) and there are many restaurants to select from within a short walk from the hotel. There are many stores within walking distance also.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank suzieq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

The Hotel seems to ignore the Hilton honors program completly.
We made the reservation and put in my Hilton Honors number. We requested an early check in and a high floor. When we arrived we had to wait to check in and then were put on the first floor. Upon departing, I requested the free golf coupons that Hilton advertizes. In fact the add was right on the front desk. The clerk had no knowledge of the program and the manager said that the 'stuff' had not shown up yet. Basically they could have cared less.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5166narda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

I have stayed at this hotel approximately 20 times due to its good location. However, I have noticed a drop in quality. The staff is great and very accomodating. However, on 2 of my last 3 stays, I have had to change rooms due to the first assignment being unclean - hair in the bathroom and bedding, as well as food and drink reside on desk, along with some nail clippings. Additionally, they have recently installed a new high-speed internet service that has issues with Windows Vista. You are asked to call the customer service number that is in the room and they will want to walk you through some changes to your operating system. For almost $200.00 per night, and in this modern age, this should not be necessary. I may stay here again in a crunch. However, given a choice, I will go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tomstimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2007

The HIlton Garden Inn was easy to find and was located next to several large shopping complexes and restaurants. Check-in and check-out were fast and efficient. Parking was free and convenient.

As Hilton's Honor I received a coupon redeemable for two bottles of water. The 24 hour pantry was great and I shopped twice--once at 2 am (so it is truly 24 hour) There were complimentary fresh cookies at check in and coffee in the morning.

Room service and a onsite restaurant where service and food were excellent. The breakfast buffet has a different theme each morning (Breakfast Burritos when I was there). There was a full service bar as well for cocktails.

The facilites looked new and was very well maintained.-- I could find nothing wrong. The room had a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. I have included lots of pictures of the room so you can see for yourself.

There was a fitness center, pool and jacuzzi. Also a business center and laundry. They had a nice feature where you could print from your laptop to the business center (I did not try it).

The only problem with the stay was the spotty high speed (wireless) internet. At time it worked great and at others it was non existent.

Enjoy the photos.

1  Thank ResortSpaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
0 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Kennesaw
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Kennesaw
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center

Address: 895 Cobb Place Boulevard, Kennesaw, GA 30144-6806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kennesaw
#2 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range: £81 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta/Kennesaw Town Center hotel, situated in Kennesaw, Georgia, is conveniently located off I-75 and is just one mile from the Town Center Mall. The hotel is also convenient to Kennesaw State University and local corporations such as Airgas, Clorox and Heidelberg USA, and is only a 15-minute drive to the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre. Enjoy proximity to fine dining, entertainment, and business parks in Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Nw / Kennesaw Town Hotel Kennesaw
Hilton Garden Inn Kennesaw
Hilton Kennesaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing