We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to Best Western standards” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kennesaw Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kennesaw Inn
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Kennesaw
Jonesborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not up to Best Western standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The inn looked OK from the road but the back side (where are room was) was tacky at best. The parking spots were on a drastic incline The pillows were small and flat. The breakfast was not good nor was the atmosphere of the room. I really like BW and have a Ride Reward membership. But I won't go back here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope that some time if you are in the area we get a chance to change your mind. If you do return request a front room so you may have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    81
    49
    24
    13
See reviews for
90
55
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Have stayed here 7 or 8 times now on my yearly trip from Florida to Michigan. As a 60 plus woman traveling alone I feel safe staying here. The rooms are clean and I have had no problem finding the blackout curtains.The front desk staff have always been polite and personable. In Florida I work at a tourist beach shop and refer this motel to travelers heading this way.
See you again the end of August.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinetree2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Called to Atlanta for a last minute trip and I needed a place close and comfortable. Always try to stay at Best Western. Looked up on the internet and made a reservation. When I arrived the card key for my room wouldn't work but the night clerk was very courteous in checking me into another room. It was nice having a cracker barrell next door for take out dinner. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was no traffic noise from the outside and I liked the breakfast the morning before I was forced to enter the Atlanta traffic for my commute.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Montoya42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were traveling back North from Florida and needed some rest! It was located directly off the interstate 75. We checked in around 1am and left at 8 to get back on the road. It is exactly what you need for a few hours of sleep. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The front desk attendant was very kind and helpful. The hotel also included breakfast in the morning. It included biscuits and gravy, eggs and bacon. A variety of cereals, breads, Danishes and some fruit. Definetly enough fuel and coffee to get you back on the road! Great hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlaneFun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level Contributor
595 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Over all this was a very nice room, with a good breakfast included, but the controls for the A/C simply did not work properly. Either the unit was off or it would freeze you to death. By the time we discovered this we were too tired to ask for another room.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Please, on your next visit to us any problems that occur if you bring them to our attention and we will be happy to help you any way we can. Someone is on the desk 24 hours a day. We apologize for the problem with the air conditioner and hope you will give us another chance to please you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The room was modest, bathroom was small but a large shower/tub. Beds were comfortable with nice pillows. Breakfast included several hot items but the coffee in the check-out area was much
better! Used a coupon from the rest stop area catalog, making it a good value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEKA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksubw, front desk at Kennesaw Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review our motel and for giving us such a positive review. We hope on your next trip to our area you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Kennesaw
Quality Inn Kennesaw
#16 of 30 in Kennesaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennesaw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennesaw Inn

Property: Kennesaw Inn
Address: 3375 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kennesaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennesaw Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kennesaw Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennesaw Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing